Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Old room, great restaurant

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: Dinner in the restaurant
Cons: Rooms
Friendly staff, room quite old, breakfast ok, dinner was amazing
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Nice individual villa. Some could be close to highway. Ask for one by pool. Closed to nature. Very good restaurant
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saskatoon

Nice hotel - stay away from rooms near the road.

Posted Feb 23, 2017
This hotel is quite nice, but has units near then road. These are excessively noisy as they are near the highway. Upon check in, we were told that we had to move to a different unit after our first night. The unit they put us in was meant for a family. It was dated and uncomfortable. The air conditioning didn't work properly and my husband and I had to sleep in the two single beds under the barely functioning air conditioner. Sleeping in the far back room in the Queen bed wasn't even an option. The door to the unit did not close all the way and there was a large gap between the sliding glass doors. We ended up stuffing our own beach blanket in there in an attempt to keep bugs and other critters from coming in. Having to move the next day was not enjoyable due to having to repack everything. The stay in the new unit was more enjoyable but left us with a bit of a negative opinion of this place.
4 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
Enjoyed all, the grounds and views and the food was spectacular!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great family friendly location.

Posted May 13, 2016 on Hotels
We have a wonderful time here. The owner, Ana, was very helpful and gracious. She offered personalized suggestions for things to do. The restaurant onsite was wonderful. We would absolutely go here again! One tip to travelers going: get up early and go see the monkeys at breakfast (the monkeys are wild and eat in the trees onsite, but leave and don't return until the next morning).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel but too close to road

Posted Mar 11, 2016
Individual cabinas, private, nice pool , Restaurant food is very good, staff helpful. Only drawbacks are noise from motorcycles and truck Jacob brakes, and beach access is difficult. This latter point is not unusual for the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Lovely hotel near the beach... perfect get away and very reasonably priced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel, good food, and great view!

Posted Feb 6, 2016
We stayed here one night on our way further south, but we wished we'd been able to stay longer! Our cabin was really spacious, clean and comfortable with a great front porch. The pool was lovely and relaxing. We ate dinner in the restaurant, and the food was delicious. The only slight drawback is that our cabin was close to the road, so we heard some noise from traffic on the highway, but not too serious. This likely wouldn't have been an issue with the units further away from the road. We also used the laundry service, which was very convenient.
4 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 21, 2016 on Hotels