Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cr

Buen servicio del personal

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Las instalaciones pueden mejorar y más iluminación en los caminos a las villas
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great family friendly location.

Posted May 13, 2016 on Hotels
We have a wonderful time here. The owner, Ana, was very helpful and gracious. She offered personalized suggestions for things to do. The restaurant onsite was wonderful. We would absolutely go here again! One tip to travelers going: get up early and go see the monkeys at breakfast (the monkeys are wild and eat in the trees onsite, but leave and don't return until the next morning).
5 out of 5
by Chantale from Richelieu, Qc

Hotel vraiment sympa et personne super attentionné

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
Superbe séjour de 5 nuits. Nous étions 2 couples d'amis et avons reçu de belles attentions du personel. La nourriture est excellente et les prix très raisonnables.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice hotel but too close to road

Posted Mar 11, 2016
Individual cabinas, private, nice pool , Restaurant food is very good, staff helpful. Only drawbacks are noise from motorcycles and truck Jacob brakes, and beach access is difficult. This latter point is not unusual for the area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Lovely hotel near the beach... perfect get away and very reasonably priced.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel, good food, and great view!

Posted Feb 6, 2016
We stayed here one night on our way further south, but we wished we'd been able to stay longer! Our cabin was really spacious, clean and comfortable with a great front porch. The pool was lovely and relaxing. We ate dinner in the restaurant, and the food was delicious. The only slight drawback is that our cabin was close to the road, so we heard some noise from traffic on the highway, but not too serious. This likely wouldn't have been an issue with the units further away from the road. We also used the laundry service, which was very convenient.
4 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 21, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 14, 2016
Lovely staff, food good. If you're booking ask for a room with higher numbers!
4 out of 5
by Jay from San Isidro de Grecia.

Our family trip to Ojochal.

Posted Jan 9, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice. Lots of wildlife. The pool was wonderful.
4 out of 5
by Scott from Layton, Utah

Fantastic Location but some First World Problems!

Posted Jan 2, 2016 on Hotels
The positives: This hotel is in a truly beautiful location with fantastic views from the pool area. The attached restaurant offers great food and service. The rooms (cabins are a better description) are pleasantly different than the normal, "Lets just put a bunch of beds in this small room!" There was a sense of privacy even with shared accommodations. The breakfast was the best we had on our trip. The negatives: More than half the resort is fed off one 40 amp circuit breaker. The power went out 3 times in an hour and was off for the entire night. It was stifling - even with the windows open. Between the heat, the howler monkeys, and the exotic birds, we didn't get much sleep! There also was a problem with the booking but I'm waiting to see how it is resolved by Hotels.com before complaining. Would I recommend this hotel? Absolutely! If you are planning a dolphin/snorkeling tour, this is a great place to be. Warning - Google Waze and our GPS did not know where this hotel was. It is decently signed and does look like a resort. We just relied on technology and it took us more than a mile away from the hotel.