Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Outstanding service, immaculate views, and excellent accommodations. The only downside is a steep, uneven dirt road to reach the grounds. Once there, however, the facility is a little slice of heaven. Thank you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Comfortable jungle getaway

Posted Mar 27, 2015 on Hotels
Unique setting and surroundings in the jungle with ocean views from the pool area. Lots of wildlife to view during the day, but made it a bit difficult for sleep at night. Rooms were nice, comfortable and modern, but a bit difficult to traverse up and down a series of steps to access for some. Location was hard to find and a drive of about 4kms on a dirt road. This B&B is not for everyone, but perfect for those looking for immersion into the Costa Rican coastal jungle. Breakfast was very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Really a Divine place

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: The amazing views, the great room, and the friendliness of the owners.
Location: Great location to some of the lovely beach around. and ask the owners about the waterfall, best time of our trip, the morning on that amazing waterfal
The photos don't make it justice. Amazing place and amazing people. Very comfortable room, really nice inside, and with beautiful views. Breakfast so good, food so fresh. The room is very comfortable, and having breakfast overlooking that scenery is just...no words. And the owners so friendly and helpful, thank you... Troy and Becky
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by margaret from Ontario Canada

Quaint Secluded Oasis in the Hills

Posted Feb 4, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed here for one night. There are three bungalos. One is up top with a spectacular view. The other 2 are down in the natural area. There are quite a few steps down but is it has a nice secluded feeling. The rooms are very nice with a fridge with the option to buy drinks, snacks. There is a small pool that with a view of the pacific. They served a nice breakfast by the pool and had the option of supper. We went into Dominical. There is a waterfall nearby with a great swimming hole. The owners are really friendly and make it a very comfortable atmosphere. Having a car is a must. I would definitely recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by sven from Toronto

Have Troy take you to the falls

Posted Feb 4, 2015 on Hotels
Becky & Troy were great. Very thoughtful and attentive to make our stay pleasant. Breakfast was excellent and cabins immaculate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Yogesh from TX

Quaint place nestled in the hills

Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels
This is an excellent place nestled in the hills overlooking the Dominical beach. The road to get there is a bit rough but we were able to make it in a 2WD sedan. The rooms are spacious and clean with an excellent view of the ocean. We were able to spot toucans and heard howler monkeys in the evening. I would highly recommend this place if you are looking for a getaway from the crowds in Quepos and Manuel Antonio. The location also offers excellent hikes and a beautiful waterfall close to the approach road
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Sharon from US

Wished we didn't have to leave

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels
We stayed at La Tierra Divina on our way to Corcovado; needless to say, our 1 night was not enough. The calm & tranquility that welcomed us as we arrived made us wish that we did not have to leave. It is located South of Dominical, not in town. We were warmly welcomed by our hosts, Troy & Becky. Our jungle cabina was located down a tall staircase that made us feel like we were entering our own little jungle escape. Our cabina was very clean & tastefully decorated. Breakfast, a fantastic serving of pancakes & a platter of fruit, was served on our patio in the morning. During breakfast we were surprised to see some toucans (first sighting of our trip) & huge blue butterflies through the trees. The B&B was up a dirt road off of the highway. It took us 10-15 minutes to arrive from Dominical. We were apprehensive at first after reading other reviews about the road. But it was one of the best dirt roads that we traveled on during our stay in Costa Rica. The allure of the dirt road & the surrounding jungle intensified the excitement we felt in reaching our destination. Most B&B’s we have stayed do not have a restaurant on site, and this B&B is not the exception. It is a B&B, not a hotel, so we were aware before our arrival that we would have to travel elsewhere for dinner. We had dinner at PorQueNo (a short 10 min. drive) which was a great recommendation by our hosts. La Tierra Divina is, by far, one of the best B&B’s we have stayed. Our only regret is that we could not stay longer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Christina from Berlin

Tolle Lage auf dem Berg mit Aussicht

Posted Apr 27, 2014 on Hotels
Leider hatten wir nur 1 Nacht vor Ort aber wir fanden es sehr schön !Es sind 3 Bungalows und nicht Zimmer, diese stehen weit auseinander und es ist ruhig und privat. 2 Bungalows stehen im unteren Teil der Anlage ,sicher etwas dunckel aber dafür mitten im " Busch ". Wir hatten den Pool Bungalow mit Blick auf das entfernte Meer, alles ist noch sehr Naturbelassen und es bleibt hoffentlich so,denn das möchte man doch in Costa Rica ??? Luxushotels und Beachurlaub = dafür braucht man nicht nach Costa Rica fahren. Der Bungalow war schön und stimmig eingerichtet, das Kings Bett war bequem, alles sehr sauber, die Fenster kann man öffnen auch in der Nacht, es gibt ein Moskitoschutz davor . die Terrasse ist klein , ein paar Schritte und man ist am Pool, dieser ist für diese Anlage ausreichend und man kann sich gut erfrischen. Das frühstück war gut. Die Anfahrt ist steil aber mit Allrad oder hohem Auto ok, vor der Ankunft erhält man per Mai leine Anfahrtsbeschreibung oder man fragt vorher nach. Die Besitzer Troy & Becky haben sich eine schönen Ort erschaffen ,mit viel Liebe und Arbeit. P.S. Tukane morgens im baum neben dem Bungalow
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great service but...

Posted Apr 14, 2014 on Hotels
Had to use GPS coordinates to find the place (PS-don't use these). Took road as stated on the GPS up the steep side of a mountain. We got to one point and it got really bad on the road. Asked another hotelier if they knew of the place and he told us of another road to take in. Still had to drive up the steep side of a mountain and crossed a creek (luckily it was not rainy season)...no bridge. Troy was extremely helpful and nice. The room was clean though humid due to no AC. We did have lots of bugs sharing the room with us. The mosquito netting had holes in it so that was useless. We arrived late in the afternoon and had not eaten and found out that they did not serve dinner anymore. All they had to offer was ramen noodles (bad since we had not eaten since breakfast). The ocean view was absolutely gorgeous. We did hear some wildlife but never saw anything (except a wondering horse). Once again, Troy was wonderful with his customer service!!