Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Wonderful hotel. The view is amazing and watching a thunderstorm out at sea from your private porch is a once in a lifetime experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle

Great spot but ask about adjoining room.

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Beautiful spot on top of the world! Our suite unfortunately was connected to another by just a door. We could hear our neighbors and they asked us (politely) to turn down our movie. It wasn't very loud. Less than expected when paying top dollar for accommodations. If they fix this issue I would highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nj

Great place!

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Nice friendly staff, beautiful facility, great food. Next to wildlife sanctuary. The owner told me Hotel profits supported the rehabilitation of hurt animals. I can not think of anything that wasn't nice there. Stunning view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto canada

Villa alturas

Posted Feb 19, 2016
A spectacular view that is just breathtaking Staff could not be friendlier Food is excellent Wildlife area right next door
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from glen rose, TX

Costa Rica High

Posted Aug 6, 2015
Villas Alturas is a lovely resort set high on a mountainside with gorgeous views of the Pacific Ocean and surrounding terrain. The staff are very helpful and want you to enjoy your time in the area. The restaurant has good food and their drinks at the bar are reasonably priced. The room was great and Villa 4 had a great view from the front porch. Don't forget to check out the Alturas wildlife refuge while you're there! Pura Vida!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing!

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: breathtaking view, nice amenities, friendly stuff!
Cons: nothing, everything is just perfect except the beach being far from the villa
Location: far from the beach, not even a walking distance have to pay $30 for taxi to get to the closest nice Hermosa beach
Amazing stay, breathtaking view, spanish style villas, great costa rican meals and super friendly stuff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, On

Quiet, Private and With a great ocean view

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Great location atop a hill with a great ocean view; friendly and knowledgeable staff; very clean and great villas. It's minutes away from Dominical and the local super market. I'm very impressed with this hotel and definitely recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Key Largo, FL

Best view in Dominical! Overlooking the ocean.

Posted May 5, 2015
Staff was outstanding! Recommended excellent tours! Extremely friendly! Food was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Awesome place to stay! My family and I wished we had stayed longer. Great views, great staff, and great food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calabasas

Best view in the South Pacific side of Costa Rica!

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Love the place, very beautiful and relaxing. Friendly staff and yummy food. Spectacular view!!!