Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Buenos Aires de Puntarenas

Apartamentos super espaciosos

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: Las habitaciones y el desayuno que estaba incluido, excelente
Cons: La limpieza de la piscina.
Location: Fuimos a bailar a Uvita, a comer Sushi a Dominical (delicioso), y a pasear por las diferentes playas cercanas.
Hotel muy bonito, con una maravillosa vista, el personal muy atento. Estuve en un apartamento de 2 dormitorios muy espaciosos, con todo lo necesario para pasarla bien. Muy cerca de diversas playas, como Dominical, Uvita y Playa Hermosa.
5 out of 5
by mario from Alajuela

Excelente vista

Posted Jun 15, 2016 on Hotels
El hotel y el servicio son excelentes; asi como su vista espectacular
5 out of 5
by Osvaldo from San José

Excelente vista al mar . . .

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
Estuvo muy bien. Las villas son bastante grandes y bien acondicionadas. Estuvimos hospedados en la villa Nº 5 y la vista al mar fue genial. Se recomienda un vehículo 4 x 4 para llegar al hotel. La comida fue deliciosa y la atención de Jenniffer fue excelente. Como oportunidades de mejora debo decir que me hubiera gustado más que la televisión estuviera en el dormitorio y no en la sala. También hubiera preferido que hubieran cortinas en la sala y el comedor. Por lo demás, estuvo muy bien.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great View and Food - But Avoid Room #6

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
This place is worth it just for the view and the food. The free breakfast was delicious (and a lot of options on the menu). Also, we ate dinner there and it was one of the best meals of our trip. We were disappointed that we were given room #6 (especially considering I sent an email a day before checking in directly to the hotel requesting ANY room other than room #6 based on prior reviews saying it had a bad location and bad view) but still were assigned to room #6 because supposedly it was the only room available. Although it was very large and clean, the other rooms have much better views and are located in better locations (room #6 is next to the parking lot and main lobby so you can't leave the blinds open and the ocean view is almost entirely blocked by trees). So try to get a room other than room #6 and your stay will be perfect.
5 out of 5
by Paul from Anchorage, Alaska

Loved Villa Alturas but don't stay in villa #6.

Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels
Started our stay in villa #4 - heaven!!! Huge and with incredible views. Very private. Moved to villa #6 - busy, 1/2 a view (1/2 jungle, 1/2 back of lodge, kitchen, etc.). Inside villa is spacious. Staff is warm and take great care of you. Food is delicious at the villa (but we did eat a number of meals in town). Views from the pool...priceless. Also, monkeys, tucans, wildlife everywhere. Highly recommend.
4 out of 5
by Juliette from Ft. Lauderdale

Amazing views and Relaxing Environment

Posted Mar 20, 2016 on Hotels
Loved the sanctuary and the staff placing a bunch of bananas on a tree for the white faced monkeys. Most staff very helpful and friendly..especially those native to Costa Rica..Very convenient to Dominical and Uvita for excursions to Corcovado
5 out of 5
by Kayla from Newfoundland

Perfection in paradise

Posted Feb 27, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing. No complaints. The view is unbelievable. Rooms were perfect. Tucked away so it is nice a quiet and relaxing but only a short taxi ride away from Dominical and the beach. Make sure you check out the animal sanctuary, they are doing amazing work rescuing and rehabilitating. Staff was friendly and helpful. Cannot wait to go back!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Location aber Service könnte besser sein

Posted Feb 24, 2016 on Hotels
Tolles Hotel, unglaubliche Sicht und schöne Vögel. Der Service ist aber ein wenig entäuschend. Die Angestellten sind freundlich, aber machen viele kleine Fehler und man muss sie immer wieder korrigieren.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto canada

Villa alturas

Posted Feb 19, 2016
A spectacular view that is just breathtaking Staff could not be friendlier Food is excellent Wildlife area right next door
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 22, 2016 on Hotels