Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Noemi from Miami

Nice budget hotel

Posted Oct 31, 2014 on Hotels
Very nice budget hotel. Hotels.com was unable to inform us in time that their pool was under repairs due to a recent earthquake, but the management and staff were very accommodating in helping us with a new booking. We ended up staying one night in a Jr. Suite and it was great! Clean, lots of space. I just wish there were more chairs in the veranda to lounge in, or a hammock...!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oosterhout NB

Toplocatie jungle, super staff

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Pros: Locatie, medewerkers (met name de dames bij receptie en in restaurant), zwembad, dicht bij strand en Domical.
Geweldige locatie in de jungle, maar ook dichtbij strand. Geweldige mensen bij de receptie en in restaurant (met name de dames) die alles doen om het ons naar de zin te maken en die zeker willen meedenken om dingen op te lossen in jouw voordeel, top!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Diana Fournier from Heredia

Excelente!

Posted Sep 1, 2014 on Hotels
Es un lugar que a pesar de estar un poco alejado del mar es excelente, se está en contacto con la naturaleza, habitaciones cómodas, un restaurante exquisito y con una excelente atención, me encanto y espero muy pronto volver...
4 out of 5
Recommended
by emmanuelle

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Cama confortable, bonita piscina

Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels
para unas noches no está mal, el unico detalle a mejorar sería el servicio en la habitación (toallas, papel higienico, shampoo, etc)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful, helpful staff with excellent restaurant

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: beautiful grounds, wonderful & helpful staff, excellent restaurant
This was our favorite place we stayed at during our 10 day trip to Costa Rica. The staff was so friendly and helpful. The grounds are lush and well-maintained with many birds. butterflies and iguanas. My two boys loved the pool which was lit with coloful lights in the evening. There is a full bar and, we normally like to venture out and eat somewhere other than our hotel, but the service was so great and the food so delicious the first night, we ended up eating in the restaurant all 3 nights. It is a 30 minute drive to Manuel Antonio Park, but there are other beaches closer to the hotel. We didn't spend much time at the beach because too much rain made the water very cloudy. If you like horseback riding, don't miss the horse trip to the Nayuca Waterfalls (the hotel can arrange it for you) - one of the most memorable experiences of our entire trip, the guides were fantastic and the horses beautiful and sure-footed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Al Liptak

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 3, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 1, 2014 on Hotels
Staff is extremely helpful, really went over the top to help us with getting a rental car and set up surf lessons for us. rooms are nice, pool was clean, drinks were good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Adriana Moreira from Heredia, Costa Rica

Experiencia de lo mejor

Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels
Villas Río Mar fue una grata sorpresa para nosotros, bellísimos jardínes, habitaciones cómodas y limpias, y un servicio extraordianrio de todo su personal, 100% recomendado visitar este hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Super amables, internet solo mas o menos

Posted Apr 25, 2014 on Hotels
De verdad, la gente fueron super amable. El desayuno incluido muy rico, piscina limpia, y cerca a la playa y al mismo vez lejos del ruido. RECOMENDABLE!!