Ratings based on 321 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W Yorks

Convenient airport stopoff at DME

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Location, clean & comfy. Easy to find, walking there at night felt safe, the airport precincts are heavily policed.
Location: Airport express to Paveletsky, downtown Moscow, every 30 mins, takes 46 mins nonstop, cost 500 R. Occasional stopping train on same route.
Arrived at Domodedovo late on delayed flight - nice to be able to walk 10 mins to this place. (There's also a frequent free shuttle.) Clean, comfy, good room rate, not much aircraft noise. Didn't try the breakfast as I needed to sleep in. Then similar stroll back in morning for the train into Moscow city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Pros: Clean room, close to airport, nice staff.
Cons: Upgrade with air conditioning
Location: Close to airport
Nice, comfort and clean room. But the room had no air conditioning.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Only positive - airport location

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Location is very close to the airport making it convenient
Cons: Update rooms, and add air conditioning
Location: Nothing nearby except the airport.
The only reason I stayed here was because I had a very early morning flight. It is convenient and there is a free shuttle, although it is within easy walking distance too. The rooms are clean but very spartan. No air conditioning is a problem in summer for sure. Had to have the door open for a couple of hours to get a cross breeze though the corridor. Staff were reasonably friendly, had no issues when checking in or out
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from peoria, il

Noise, no ac

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Noisy place with no AC. Old furniture and appliances
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Hotel at Domodedivo airport

Posted Aug 8, 2017
The only hotel available at the airport and it is convenient to use between flights or for a short stop overs. However the quality of the hotel including rooms, staff service and meals are very poor.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Only thing worse than the hotel is the staff

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Pros: The maintenance guy that came to try to fix the air conditioning was honest and helpful; unfortunately, he couldn't get it working.
Cons: Inform the staff at the front counter that they are there for the customers, so when one has an issue like a broken air conditioner, they help.
Location: Less than 10 minute walk to the airport.
This hotel reminds me of Soviet hotels, probably because it hasn't been updated...ever! The hotels near Sherymetyvo are far nicer for the same price. These rooms are worn and tired. The bathrooms are from the 1980s, the beds have thin mattresses, and some rooms don't even have air conditioning. And those that have air conditioning don't have functioning air conditioning systems. I stayed here because I had a very early flight out of Domodedovo. Although the location is excellent (you can easily walk to and from the airport to avoid the trouble of finding the shuttle), you would think with all of the very early morning flights (many before 6 am) to European countries that they would serve their breakfast earlier. Unfortunately, they don't, so you are stuck paying for breakfast at the airport. I've stayed at this hotel in the past, and I'm pretty amazed by how it's gotten much worse over the last few years. I think I might try one of the other hotels that are a bit farther from the airport next time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Texas

Close to DME airport

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: Location to the airport
Cons: Not so firm bed.
Very good location to the airport. I was not very pleased the bed was firm. Grant it, the weather is cool/cold most year round, but the one night I did stay I had to open the window because the room was stuffy. Would have like some type of fan to circulate the air.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Average hotel, but friendly staff and close to the airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth WA

Close to the airport

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: Cheaper breakfast especially if you only want toast and tea
Location: Very close to airport, great for an overnight stayover.
Free shuttle bus to Hotel, friendly staff and clean room. Comfy bed and warm rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

great staff

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Pros: close to airport, ideal for short time stay in Moscow between flights
Cons: free breakfast
Location: by the airport, but there is speed train to get to Moscow downtown if needed
staff accommodated all requests: extra bed, early check-in