Ratings based on 284 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kuwait City, Kuwait

Great place if attending a concert

Posted Sep 17, 2017
We stayied the night to go to a concert at the Impact Convention Center. An easy 5 min walk, plus you never step out side of its raining. The hotel bar after hours was great. The room was clean. Friendly staff and valet parking.
4 out of 5
by Saku

Still good, but not amazing anymore

Posted Jul 4, 2017 on Hotels
Had free night so booked room for a weekend night ex tempore with girlfriend. Been in same hotel twice before too. We were in suite in 8th floor and had access to the Lounge in 10th floor Pros: - Room was clean and nice. Bathtub was also clean. - Breakfast was better than last time. Stuffed croissants were great and good variety of breakfast. Maybe could add bit more Thai-style food. - Staff is great: polite, speaks english and helpful. No matter is it cleaner or manager, everyone is great. - The small swimming pool in the next building is pretty much always empty so nice to go swim bit. Sauna was decent too. - WiFi works without hickups Cons: - The afternoon snack on 10th floor Lounge has been removed. - Happy hour is still there with some snacks, but the snacks were bad: bland sushi, old hard bread and brie that had really mild taste. Alcohol was available lots but I don't drink. - Small improvement: Put bidet-showers in the toilet. Overall it was still relaxing and nice, but compared to my first visit the quality has come down a lot. Still, if you need to go to the area near Impact, Novotel is excellent choice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017 by Fraser, Hotel Management
Dear Saku, Thank you for choosing Novotel Bangkok IMPACT once more after so many years. I am happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with and thank you for taking the time to complete our survey. It is with great pleasure that I note your breakfast experience at the Premier Lounge stood out and that you enjoyed the variety of items provided. Please trust that I have shared your comments with the team, your feedback has been taken on board and addressed accordingly. I am sorry if our food selection did not meet your expectations in the evening. We provide complimentary alcoholic and non alcoholic beverages, along with a selection of canapes designed to complement those cocktails. Designed as a snack, we certainly recognize that they cannot substitute a meal. Therefore, we offer the a la carte menus for both our restaurants as well as the room service menu for our guests who wish to purchase and enjoy a full meal. Thank you again for taking the time to share your experience and for the great feedback. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the near future. Sincerely, Fraser McKenzie General Manager IBIS Bangkok IMPACT Novotel Bangkok IMPACT
4 out of 5
by Mavis

Posted Jul 1, 2017 on Hotels
Friendliness staff and comfortable staying at Novotel Impact
5 out of 5
by Gabriel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 27, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from A

Very good hotel by Impact

Posted Jun 26, 2017
I very much enjoyed the hotel, rooms are small but comfortable. Location is excellent for Impact.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MP

Perfect accommodation

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Comfy and clean. Perfect accommodation if attend concert at Impact Arena
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 7, 2017 on Hotels
The location is super for going to an exhibition at Impact! Walkable distance just makes it hassle-free after a long busy day! I have only been to Notovel in Europe and I have to say staff here are much more friendly !compared to other
4 out of 5
by Charles

Great hotel with only the convention center around

Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
Nice hotel. Location not very good. Only thing around is the convention center.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, close to convention center

Posted May 23, 2017
This was by far the most convenient option for us as we had a convention at Impact over the weekend. The staff were all super-helpful and the room was one of the most spacious I've come across in Asia. Thank you Novotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Thailand

Second stay just as good as the first

Posted May 20, 2017 on Orbitz
Cons: The pool lighting, see above.
Location: Right in the middle of all the conventions
We were there in March, almost 2 months ago, but the staff remembered us and greeted us with big smiles. The only thing I would recommend is to put extra pool lighting in the pool. When swimming, it's very hard to see where the end of the pool is, as both ends have dark tiles and poor lighting. i hit my head and almost knocked myself out.