Ratings based on 126 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Bob Bailey

ok

Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Hotels
Not near touristy things but fine for over night near Don Mueang airport. No hot water.
3 out of 5
by Mélissa from Canada

Okay for a overnight close to airport.

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
About 130 bahts from the airport. Dogs were barking all night long. Was very hot in the room even with the fan. The lady call us a cab early in the morning to go to the aiport.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No air-con

Posted Apr 18, 2016
There was no air conditioner in the room, there is a fan but when it's 30 degrees at night it doesn't do much. Room and hotel was clean. When we checked in the lady at reception was a little rude. Although at check out the two ladies were lovely. It's relatively close to the airport about 20 minutes which costed 80-90 baht. It's okay for a night stay but I wouldn't recommend it for any longer.
3 out of 5
by David from UK and Thailand

Pleasant stay at the Thanapamansion Don Muang

Posted Feb 27, 2016 on Hotels
The Hotel was located a short walk from the main road,When on the main road you will find plenty of places to eat and also shops are plenty. Our over night stay was enjoyable and we found the staff very helpful and we will stay there again, when ever we are flying from Don Muang airport.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Nice place on a budget

Posted Jan 24, 2016
Not many facilities but the place was clean. Ok for one or two nights.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Canada

Unexpected Jewel

Posted Jan 23, 2016
Pros: See above
Location: Good location. Walking distance to restaurants and shops.
With the low price we paid, we didn't expect much. We were greeted with a cup of tea, welcome sign, and personalized postcards in our room, not to mention beautiful swan towels which rivaled any cruise towel animals! Beds were comfortable, bedding was clean. Staff was very friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

cure get away

Posted May 29, 2015 on Hotels
One night to connect flight to Phuket. The staff made connects seamless. Feels like home with cute displays. It was really hot here though and is normal for the season.
1 out of 5
by GORDON from Perth, WA

Give this place a miss

Posted Mar 19, 2015 on Hotels
Dreadful- Taxi driver unable to find it even on GPS due to road closure- it is up a tiny side street... Grubby room like a sauna, bathroom door would not stay closed, one tiny window, no elevator. Not a word of English, spent 30 min convincing reception I had booked and paid on line despite showing him my booking on my laptop. Could not buy a cold drink because they could not change a 100Baht note (!!), nearest shop 400m away. A third-world DUMP. Worst "hotel" ever.
3 out of 5
by Winnie from Seoul

Great Service mediocre facilities

Posted Mar 10, 2015 on Hotels
My partner and I stayed one night in a 1 double bed room with fan at Thanapa Mansion because we had to catch an early flight the next day. To this end it served its purpose well being about 20-30minutes away from DMK by taxi. Despite the ungodly hour the staff called us a cab ahead of time making the process as painless as possible. As for the room itself, the fan was loud so without earplugs nearly impossible to sleep. We found one cockroach but as soon as we told the staff about it they sent someone to kill it for us.