Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.4 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The maintenance personnel

Posted Jul 25, 2015
The maintenance personnel was harassing the guest telling them what they can and can't do. He was to involve in what the guest was doing and not doing his job. He will cause patron not to return by his actions.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ROACHES, CONSTRUCTION

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Pros: pool
Cons: see above
The hotel was in the middle of construction. our room had been painted, but carpet was nasty. Bathroom was from the 80s, tub stained, toilet stained, tub walls scratched up. Very disappointed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent for the price

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: was very clean, low price
Cons: update the rooms
Location: Bainbridge is a very small town in SWGA. Tallahassee and Dothan are close by and Bainbridge offers nearby lakes for fishing.
We've stayed at this hotel before it was taken over by new management. The rooms are definitely a little dated, but they are working to update them. The bathroom was clean, however, our shower was extremely slow to drain and the paint was peeling off the walls. We had issues opening our room door until we figured out the "trick" to getting it open. It's a decent hotel for the price. The front desk staff was very friendly and accommodating with our very late night arrival.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

Not too great.

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Motel old. Needs lots of refurbishing. Doubt if anything has been done in ages, if ever. Area of town wasn't the greatest. We put a chair under the door handle when we went to bed. The staff were nice and the continental breakfast was nice. Out experience was not bad at all, but if I owned the motel I would try to spruce it up a bit. We have stayed in other old ones that had had a little more T.L.C. spent on them.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler

Was cheap and should be.

Posted May 23, 2015
Pros: see above
Cons: see above
Location: see above
I just needed a room with a bed and it filled the bill. Had a lot of night lights on outside for security and it attracted a lot of bugs. They were in the process of renovations and they needed it. Still need to update the bathroom fixtures and one of the towels was scary.... Staff was OK but could not provide a bill before checkout/or and estimate.... Very convenient for fishing FLW tournaments.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 5, 2015
The room was in poor condition. Cracked walls, bathtub was sinking. Only 2 towels were provided. Called for additional towels and waited. When no one brought any we were told there is no room service and we would have to go to the front desk to get towels.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted May 4, 2015
Hotel is old and needs up dating badly. Otherwise it was a very pleasant stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Pros: The bed was about it.
Cons: Building needs major updating.
Stayed at the Bainbridge Ga Howard Johnsons. Price was right but I wasn't impressed with the room at all. Furnishing were newer but building is run down and the Probably wouldn't stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 17, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by john from North Central Mo

Good Value

Posted Dec 4, 2014 on Hotels
Room was very nice except for bathroom. The bathroom is next step in remodel. Otherwise a good value for the money, comfortable bed, fridge, microwave included.Front desk clerk very friendly. Plenty of grass area for our dog. We stayed at four different hotels on our trip and this one was easily the best overall value.Only knock is the neighborhood as while we were unloading our car, three different cars drove through for no apparent good reason.