Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Andrew

Nice Hotel - Good Value and Friendly Staff

Posted Jul 19, 2017 on Hotels
Nice Hotel. Not walking distance to anywhere so make sure you have a car. If you get a room on the road side, expect to hear traffic. Ear plugs are provided which is a nice touch.
5 out of 5
by rebecca

Very nice hotel

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed 1 night at the Concorde, because we had a departing flight from Zurich the following morning. Most of the hotels close to the airport were $200-300 a night, so we chose this hotel. It's located at a small airport, however, there was no flight activity during the evening, so noise wasn't an issue. The room and bathroom were spacious and very clean. The restaurant had fantastic food. The front desk was very helpful. This was 1 hour from Zurich's airport which we were departing from, so when we were traveling South in Germany it was very convenient to stay here for the night, and just hop back on the autobahn for the airport. This hotel was cheap too and free parking. Highly recommend.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Hotel stuck between a runway & a motorway

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: Parking was plentiful. Breakfast was good.
Cons: Put air conditioning and soundproofing in the rooms.
Location: Near airport.
The room was small, hot with uncomfortable twin beds. It seems to be very difficult to find hotels with actual double beds in Germany. Didn’t get much sleep due to the traffic noise from the adjacent motorway.
4 out of 5
by Evonne from Singapore

Worth a stay for the outstanding food

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
Once you get past the room decor this hotel is actually a pleasant place to stay, everything is reasonably priced, with an affordable mini bar fridge what a great idea! The restaurant food is great too, l just wished the wifi would work better.
4 out of 5
by Valentin

Liked it :)

Posted Aug 24, 2015 on Hotels
I especially liked it because it's right next to a mini airport for small planes (and I am a plane enthusiast). Even though it's next to the highway, we didn't hear any noise when we closed the windows. Staff is friendly and helpful. Breakfast is good. Room are clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Neat modern hotel on the airstrip

Posted Jul 8, 2015
Pros: Restaurant and Bar Clean, modern rooms Airstrip
Cons: Beds could have had one large sheet over the two bases instead of two individual sheets
Location: Quite a few museums are in the vicinity. The hotel has quite a few brochures of nearby activities. Airstrip.
We had a thoroughly enjoyable stay here, even though it was only one night. Nice modern rooms, multilingual staff and very enjoyable restaurant. Also had the beauty of having the airstrip right next to it, which made for an enjoyable time watching the various aircraft take off and land over a cold beer. Only downfall was the two single beds pushed together, but otherwise our stay would be recommended to others.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Proche du Danube

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Hôtel un peu bruyant coté route, choisir coté aérodrome qui est fermé la nuit. Dans ces conditions plaisant et agréable.
4 out of 5
by Markus

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 25, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Elisabet

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Andreas

Leider sehr schmutzig und laut. Keine Klima !!

Posted Aug 2, 2017 on Hotels
Leider Zimmer eine Katastrophe - Teppich super verschmutzt - keine Klima - Fenster aufmachen geht nicht wegen Fluglärm (Flugzeuge starten am Fenster ) - andere Seite Autobahn. Sehr nette Dame an der Rezeption. Betten völlig durchgelegen - nicht schön.