Ratings based on 168 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saarbrucken

Nice hotel close to the train station.

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Pros: Close to the main train station. The breakfast buffet was convenient.
Cons: Air condition. Room placement. If it hotel is not so busy try to put your guests in a nicer room away from loud neighbors.
Location: There are lovely restaurants in the heart of the town which is very close to the train station. Travel with train through black forest.
The hotel was nice because it was close to local transportation that you could take all over the black forest. The room was clean but there were pieces of the wall and the trim around the floor that were falling apart or falling off. The biggest con was that there was no aircon in the room and it was a hot weekend. If we opened the window there was so much noise from the neighbors. They were playing music really loud and shouting. Overall it was alright.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

GRATE HOTEL

Posted Jul 17, 2017
I RESERVED THIS HOTEL FOR MY CLIENTS .I STAYED THER MY SELF AND THATS WHY I RECOMENDED IT FOR THEM THEY ENJOYED IT VERY MUCH LOCATION IS VERY GOOD
4 out of 5
by Brian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 16, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rude staff and old hotel

Posted Jun 25, 2017 on Hotels
Some of the staff is rude. I will not recommend it to anyone
5 out of 5
by Ian

Great hotel, great location, great staff

Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels
A hidden gem. We have never visited the SW of Germany and were delighted to find the area was so lovely. The hotel was very conveniently positioned for the town. The reception staff were lovely, accepting my poor german before politely suggesting we speak in English. The public reas are great and the room was large and very clean. Wi-Fi a bit iffy.
5 out of 5
by fahed

l would book my holiday again in this hotel

Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
I really enjoyed my holiday in the hotel and a very helpful people in the reception
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ISRAEL

BREKFAST WAS VERY GOOD!!!

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Location: LAKE KONSTANS IS AN HOUR AWAY VERY NICE PLACE TO VISIT RAIN FALL WAS AMASING WITH THE SNOW
HOTEL IS VERY CLEAN AND NICE. STAFF ARE VERY NICE HOTEL LOCATION IS GOOD .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ISRAEL

VERY NICE HOTEL.VERY GOOD BREKFAST.

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Cons: ROOM CARPETS SHOULD BE REMOVED
WE ARRIVED 4-7JAN.HOTEL LOCATION IS OK FOR TRAVELING TO THE BLACK FOREST ABOUT AN HOUR DRIVING TO TRIBERG, FREIBURG HOTEL STAFF ARE VERY NICE AND HELPFULL.PARKING IS NOT FREE. ROOM WAS CLEAN AND NOT NOISY AS I READ FROM OTHER REVIEWS.WE DIDNT HEAR THE TRAIN AT ALL!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TAIWAN

Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Hotels
The decoration looks not new enough!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff

Posted Feb 25, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel provides a big selection of breakfast, it is located by the river Donau and everything is within walking distance.