Ratings based on 541 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Close to public transportation. Rrrrrrrrr rrrrrrrrrrr rrrrrrrrrrr ttttttttttt tttttttttt
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for the money

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Great hotel for the money The room was excellent. Large size. Clean and comfortable. It had a circular bag in which actually four people could easily sleep. The restaurant had kind quality foot with a very nice bar. I recommend this hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Istanbul, TR

Recommended Hotel

Posted Sep 5, 2017
I stayed in an executive room. Also it has a lake view. So fast check in and check out. Just the Nespresso machine is not working but its not a big thing. About the area the hotel located 3 minutes away from the metro and 15 minutes away from the heart of Vienna. I recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2017
We got the executive room on the fifth floor. It was very nice with VIP access. The room was huge with great access to metro/underground station. The second time we got an executive room on the first floor. While it was great, it was not as luxurious as the fifth floor one. Totally recommend to families with children.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

A 5* Hotel stay

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Booked a room for 3 adults for 8 nights - in our travel experience, rooms sleeping 3 are usually very small, however, Arcotel provided us with large living room and sofa bed, and a separate room with a double bed and it's own room divider - extremely spacious and comfortable stay. Overall, the room was huge including bathroom, tvs in both rooms, highly impressed. All staff were very helpful and polite. We chose the airport pick up and the staff were on time and waiting for us, very friendly, lovely clean comfortable ride to the hotel. Our room was cleaned throughly every day and anything used was replaced. The breakfast buffet was marvelous. A huge section of food and a special vegan corner which had large variety of food itself. We had access to the executive room which was replenished regularly and kept very clean and tidy. The light snacks prepared were delicious. The gym and sauna rooms are also very nice. Location perfect, about 7 minute underground from the city center. We absolutely loved our stay at the Arcotel and we would not hesitate to stay here again. It really made our holiday experience perfect. We highly recommend it, especially if you have a bigger party.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Cons: Soap bottles in the bathroom are made of very stiff plastic and are difficult to squeeze.
Location: Very convenient location, especially for people coming to UN, IAEA and other meetings. Also very close to city center and all interesting attractions.
Very nice hotel, with park nearby for morning walks and short distance to the city. Wonderful breakfast!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel with great location

Posted Aug 24, 2017
The staff is helpful. The room is big and nice. Late checkout for free.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from irvine

Excellent hotel. We loved the breakfast

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Excellent roomy rooms with night views. Excellent breakfast buffet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Conveniently located

Posted Aug 5, 2017
Pros: Easy transportation access. Friendly, helpful front desk.
Cons: Executive lounge is small and doesn't offer a lot, but it is only a 4 star hotel, so it is adequate.
Location: Loved walking along the Danube park and easy access to the Ubahn.
Spent 4 nights in this hotel. It is not in the city center, but located near the Vienna International Center, a much quieter part of town. It is just steps away from the U1 line and so very convenient to all attractions in the city. We had an executive room and it was well appointed, though I didn't find the executive lounge on the 5th floor to be all that impressive. However, the free access to the mini bar in our room was a bonus. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to visit Vienna.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lebanon

Nice hotel very near to the U station.

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Generally it is a very nice hotel. Few points needs to be worked on in the Air Condition coolness as it wasn't providing enough cpoling even after calling the room service. The breakfast needs to include some middle eastern options.