Ratings based on 245 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Germany

Clean but dated-Ok

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Pros: The breakfast was okay
Cons: Chipped paint in rooms, tub filled up when showering and wouldn't drain.
Location: We spent our time in the city center about 8 miles away and only came here to sleep.
It was very hard to find a hotel in Vienna at the time we booked this hotel. So we took our chances and stayed here despite the low ratings. The staff were very friendly, however, the place is just very old and dated. Chipped paint, old furnishings. Yes, it is old but I felt they could have fixed some minor easy fixes such as a disconnected water hose laying on the front terrace and patio umbrellas blown down but not picked up, dead plants in pots, etc. You can see very little effort goes into any presentation of the facility. The rave reviews about the breakfast confused me a bit. I just didn't think it was very appealing or tasty. The night before we were thinking the breakfast was going to make up for the disappointing condition of the room. It was the usual-rolls, minimal choice of cold cuts, fried eggs, cereals, juice, and coffees Anyway, it sufficed for a night. Had the price not been so expensive and more appropriate, I might have felt a little bit better about staying here.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from DK

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Cons: I thought I had already paid for all the facilities, it was 30 degrees and I felt frustreret because it was our main criteria for a hotel i Vienna.
There were no pool, climbing wall or fitness. We had på pay 11 Euro (for me and my 2 kids) if we wanted to use the poolarea on the opposite of the road. The climbing wall and fitness should we also pay for. The aircondition was not in order, it worked but there came Water down the wall every day. There was only one staffperson WHO was able to speak at Little English. In the room there was at piece of information where it said, that pool, fitness and climbing wall was free. The manager did not care at all. They still uses Pictures and information about facilities that are not there.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Out of the way

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Hotel was under renovations, so there was construction noise, staff was not very helpful. Restaurant did not offer any non smoking area to have a night cap even though there was a non-smoking sign.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No Fuss

Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels
Practicl business stay, no fuss small hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Burnsville, United States of America

Do not worry about English, these guys are helpful

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Pros: Comfortable room, mineral water from the tap, wow.
Cons: It would be nice to have an outside coordinator if they don't speak English. Especially for a shuttle from the airport.
Location: NA
Good hotel, , very clean. First I tried calling for a shuttle from the airport on the phone, they did not understand English. I just took an airport taxi, same cost. Made some round-trip arrangements with the taxi driver, so same driver picked me up in the morning. Friendly staff, helpful too. Dinner was very satisfying. Bed was so comfortable. Water is so tasty here... yup, the tap is rich mineral water is better than most of the bottled water you buy. Breakfast was a good variety with choices from cold cereal, yogurt, meats, and more meats, cheese, eggs. Coffee, and variations for the latte lovers and others.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canberra Australia

Hidden Gem in Vienna

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: It was clean, comfortable and quiet. It was conveniently located and very affordable.
Cons: The only real suggestion I would make was that the hotel provide a guide as to how to get to the City Centre via public transport.
Location: There is a park right next to the hotel with two supermarket just down the road. Parking looks easy and it seems to be very popular.
The hotel was a real surprise. It is located in a residential/small industrial area right on Erzherzog-Karl-Strasse 105, 1220 Vienna. A very busy road but with both tram and bus stops right outside the Hotel. So getting into the heart of Vienna is a doddle by either walking or a very pleasant public transport trip. The room I was in faced the road but with the widows closed you didn't hear any traffic other than the occasional ambulance (very occasional).
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
It was in poor repair, dirty and the bathroom cup was dirty from the person before, hair in the bathroom ,exposed lightbulbs Near Water, totally unsafe so I could not shower, sheets seem clean but I slept with my clothes on on top of the blanket, I was exhausted nowhere else to go pay was nonrefundable totally disappointing and no Wi-Fi
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York City

Accessible to sites we want to visit.

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Unforgettable, all okay. Vienna is the place to visit. Many things to see. People are hospitable and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from kent, UK.

Nice Hotel but well out of the way.

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Move it to the other side of the river.
Location: Too far out and not a lot close by accept Trams.
Please don't read this the wrong way but this is a lovely hotel with friendly staff and a nice breakfast , comfortable bed, tv, aircon, and a private bathroom, but ok our biggest problem was transport to the city as its not really in the city, Trams stop outside the hotel but it takes 3 trams and 60 minutes to get to the center of Veinna, trams are much better than underground. Aircon has no power so it takes all night to cool a room, the tv? Well unless you want to pay for it is in German all 6 channels, Our bathroom had a pillar in front of the toilet which meant to sit on the loo you have to go in sideways and watch your head when you want to get off the loo. A single course meal will cost you a fair sum for two. A coke can? About 4 times the price in England.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
Very easy to find. Located on main bus and tram routes. Rooms clean. Was a private function going on in the hotel on the night we stayed so was quite noisy well into the night. Lovely buffet breakfast.