Ratings based on 408 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Worst ever stay

Posted Jan 7, 2018
I was on anniversary vacation and I am disappointed by facilities. In bed they two single duet. On anniversary we slept in different blankets. Hotel charges for any room service means anything. i ordered the pizza. It was just plane pizza no oregano, no chilli flakes and pepper. Staff don’t know what is oregano and chilli flakes. Cushions are very bad
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 15, 2018 by Jens Hennemann, Deputy Hotel Director, Hotel Management
Dear kiran, thank you for you feedback. We are sorry for your negative experience. However it is very common in Europe to have separate duvets. We wish you all the best for the future. Kind regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vienna

Very nice hotel

Posted Dec 23, 2017
Great hotel, only let down was two single beds pushed together
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 25, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely Hotel

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Everything was perfect! I always stay at NH Danube City when i come to vienna. Caters to all my needs.
4 out of 5
by Simon

Description not accurate

Posted Nov 18, 2017 on Hotels
The room temperature cannot be controlled and it was too warm (22.7 according to the thermostat). The 'separate seating area' in the Superior room is just a chair in the corner of the room. Room service is not 24-hour as stated. It closes at 11pm. No pay-per-view TV or slippers. Not a problem for me, but why state they are provided if not? Location is very convenient for UN building. Very clean. Free wi-fi but very slow. Service in bar/restaurant very slow but food good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Liverpool

Decent hotel

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Pros: decent, good location
Cons: wifi
Decent hotel, but wifi connectivity is not good throughout. I spent 5 hours and many phone calls to reception before my room was changed Poor reception service on the weekends by one gentleman who kept promising but did nothing, and one of the other reception staff did eventually help find the solution
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

breakfast

Posted Oct 22, 2017 on Ebookers
Pros: location
Cons: better evening menus
breakfast far too expensive - only had once in the week
4 out of 5
by Ravinder

Very good

Posted Oct 16, 2017 on Hotels
It was good
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Short Stay

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Clean hotel but inconvenient location .... and checkin process is slow and still Manual to fill all details on check in form ... modern hotel with old style of checkin
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not as expected

Posted Sep 28, 2017
This was the second time staying at this hotel. We booked a superior room and we were given one in the 17th floor. Luxurious comfortable room, very good services, good breakfast, although crowded most of the time. Only three remarks: we arrived in Vienna quite early, and we asked at the reception if possible to have the room earlier. As a good practice, since the room was not occupied, we could have been given the room even at 11 am. Instead the answer was that the check in time was at 3 pm. The second remark is that during our two night stay the room was not made up by anybody and fresh towels were not provided. Not of the standards of this hotel. The third one is that the water pressure in the bath was not constant. Overall, not very happy about our recent stay there.