Ratings based on 371 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Very Convenient for our stay. Nice size room & Large bed. Plenty of Room
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing features - see below.

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Wotif
Executive Queen Room - A dirty tissue behind the rubbish bin (beside toilet) and hair clogging the spa bath plughole was a real turnoff. Had to remove it with a tissue. We decided to give the spa a miss in the end.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Victoria

Suburban hotel in need of refurbishment

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Pros: The location was convenient and the staff were pleasant and friendly. I've eaten at the restaurant before and found the food very good.
Cons: Please renovate this hotel and bring it up to date. 'Boutique' hotel suggests something classy but this was not the experience I had.
Location: Westfield at Doncaster is a few minutes drive away. McDonalds and some other restaurants are close by near the corner of Doncaster and Blackburn Rd
This room was definitely not worth the money I paid. The carpet in the hallways was very worn. The carpet in the room looked like it had been replaced but the furniture, other than a two seater leather couch, all appeared to be original and now looked quite sad. The lamp shade was held together with a wide piece of sticky tape. The bed was comfortable and the sheets were spotlessly clean, as was the bathroom, so I have no fault with that, but generally the overall impression was that this was a room in need of renovation. The pinkish toning of the furniture cried somewhere around the early nineties. The bathroom looked similarly aged, with the spa bath quite worn and scratched. The staff were pleasant and friendly but my overall impression of the room was disappointing.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Convenient out of City location.

Posted Apr 7, 2016
Pros: Location, spacious rooms, 24 hour reception, free on site parking, free WiFi, handy to restaurants, coffee shops and cafes
Cons: Carpets could do with replacement, breakfast room understaffed some items continually running out
Location: Handy to freeways, Wespoint shopping centre Doncaster, plenty of good restaurants and cafes within a few minutes drive.
I stay at this hotel when visiting Melbourne on business. It's well located with easy access to freeways and main arterial roads especially if you are required to work North East, East or South East of the city. The hotel is comfortable with onsite parking and the rates are very reasonable. Continental breakfast is average nothing special but enough to get underway with.
4 out of 5
by Frances from Saddleworth UK

Lovely room.

Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed in room 1, which is adjacent the reception area. Therefore there is an issue of noise. The room itself was spacious and comfortable.
4 out of 5
by Martin from Castlemaine

good stay

Posted Mar 24, 2016 on Hotels
TV was dated using a set top box to pick up digital station - awkward. Otherwise very good room and stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable but showing its age

Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels
Comfortable motel but needs updating to be considered 4 star. Good sized room and undercover parking. Close to Doncaster shopping centre.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Adelaide

Convenient for where we had to go.

Posted Mar 20, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Quiet, clean, courteous staff.
Cons: Nil
Location: As we were staying for a short while and only came to see an elderly relative, we weren't concerned about any close activities.
Easy to find as we don't come to Melbourne - relatives at Fern Tree Gully therefore convenient. Motel very clean. Easy access to shopping centres. As we only stayed a short while we had nothing but good report.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Weird evening staff were useless.

Posted Mar 18, 2016
Pros: Rooms are ok. Decor a bit dated
Cons: Staff. They have no clues. The bar was rubbish and the wine had turned to vinegar. Yep but the staff said that was what is was meant to be like. Fools
Location: Handy location.
Noisy at night. Useless staff basically said it was too bad. Though after a fuss they moved us.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very comfortable over night stay

Posted Mar 17, 2016 on Lastminute
Pros: comfortable, clean, easy, good restaurant
Cons: the WIFI
Location: easy walk to shops
nice warm, easy, welcoming accommodation with very comfortable and clean room. the room service food was really good, would highly recommend it.