Ratings based on 141 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kent

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Pros: Nice big clean room.
Cons: Sound insulation from the banqueting suites.
Lovely big clean rooms. Good breakfast. Excellent bar. The only downside was that discos for weddings & parties go on until 12.30 and can be heard in your room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2017 by Richard Tyas , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We appreciate your feedback. Please accept our apologies that you were disturbed by the disco, we do try to allocate rooms away from the disco for guests not with the function, I will investigate this with my reservations team to find out why this was not the case on this occasion. Kind Regards Richard Tyas General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stayed for budinesd

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Lovely spacious room. Good breakfast facilities. Enjoyed a glass of wine outside. Enjoyed dinner Indidr.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2017 by Richard Tyas, Hotel Management
Thanks for posting your review great to read that you had such a nice stay.
5 out of 5
by Leslie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 14, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Lee

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by ANTHONY

A Gem

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
Our overnight stay was far better than expected. The staff were all exceptionally friendly, efficient and knowledgeable about the hotel and the area. The hotel has the feeling of being "loved" by the family who own it. They have put a lot of effort in sourcing antique furniture, pictures and memorobilia and spent years collecting it. It is rare to find somewhere that has been in the same family since the late 1930's. Being there on a Saturday night we also encountered a "happy" wedding party.-but perhaps due to good soundproofing or considerate wedding guests we had a suprisingly good,undisturbed nights. sleep. The room we had was exceptionally large and the bathroom stunning. Hopefully we will be back
5 out of 5
by Sharon

Mount Pleasant hotel

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
Our stay at the Mount Pleasant was for our 11th Wedding Anniversary and this is where we got married. All I can say is excellent .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G

Fantastic hotel, great location, quiet

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Really great experience, perfect base for visiting family in Doncaster, Armthorpe. Close the Wildlife Park, that was incredible. Wonderful breakfast, lots of options and fabulous grounds to wonder around.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from essex

Lovely hotel

Posted Mar 7, 2017
The hotel was lovely and the staff were very friendly and helpful. The restaurant was a little disappointing as they had quite a few dishes not available and I opted for roast dinner that was cold and meat was dry but that was all I can really say that was bad about our experience. We had room service late in the evening and the sandwiches we ordered was lovely so maybe it was a one off.
5 out of 5
by Jacky

Gem of a hotel

Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
This is our 4th stay and as usual the staff were really pleasant and helpful. Room was great and food delicious.
4 out of 5
by Jonathan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 10, 2017 on Hotels