Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Michael

clean and tidy, decent sleep

Posted Apr 30, 2017 on Hotels
very friendly service (Ian on reception went above and beyond to help with check in). clean and tidy, decent room and a good nights sleep. can't fault/
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2017
Dear Michael, Thank-you for taking the time to review your recent stay, your feedback is important to us. I will ensure that your feedback is shared with the team. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel in the near future. Kind Regards Emma Revenue Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey

Good hotel and nice area

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Freandly staff clean room clean bedding Very good breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2017 by Emma, Hotel Management
Dear Gul, Thank-you for your feedback, I am glad that you had a good stay and enjoyed breakfast. We hope to welcome you back to the Hotel in the Future. Kind Regards Emma, Revenue Manager
4 out of 5
by Jerry

Posted Apr 2, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2017
Dear Jerry, Thank-you for taking the time to review your recent stay. I am glad that you enjoyed you stay. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel in the future. Kind Regards Emma, Revenue Manager
5 out of 5
by ayse from uk

Friendly

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
Friendly staff made our stay very enjoyable. We only stayed one night to visit parents so couldn't visit the spa but everything in our room was very comfortable, quiet and clean. We used the restaurant for our dinner, service again was very good and my other half enjoyed his lamb but I am afraid my risotto was the worst I have ever had. The breakfast was faultless with plenty of delicious choices.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2017
Dear Ayse, Thank-you for taking the time to review your recent stay. I am glad that you enjoyed you stay. I will ensure that your feedback is shared with the Team and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel in the future. Kind Regards Emma, Revenue Manager
4 out of 5
by JOHN

Convenient and Good Location.

Posted Mar 1, 2017 on Hotels
Convenient location - near A1. Nice grounds - so quoite tranquil. Resteraunt was good. Overall a nice stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2017
Dear John, Thank-you for taking the time to review your recent stay. I am glad that you enjoyed you stay. I will ensure that your feedback is shared with the Team and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel in the future. Kind Regards Emma, Revenue Manager
5 out of 5
by scott

One night stay

Posted Feb 11, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely hotel and good gym
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S, Leeds

Family wedding

Posted Jan 5, 2017
We had several rooms for family members, with a number of special requests such as a disabled room for my mum and dad. Check in was smooth and the rooms were large and comfortable. There were a few areas like the windowsills and by the side of the bed that could have done with a clean, but otherwise fine. Bed was really comfortable. We ate in the restaurant one night and the food was good and surprisingly good value for money. Breakfast was busy and if you went in later on, some of the items like the cooked meats were not topped up. Staff in all areas were helpful and friendly, although reception was quite slow. We had a lovely visit and can recommend 😊
5 out of 5
by Alison

Stopover

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
Comfortable stay. Staff great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing hotel apart from the night food
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel was very clean and staff were friendly

Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
The room was very comfortable the only thing was breakfast wasn't included. Concidering we paid nearly £200 I thouget we would have got breakfast for at least one of the mornings.