Ratings based on 114 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by comhk

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Motel like room

Posted Dec 9, 2016 on Hotels
Its a reasonably comfortable room if only need a place to sleep and shower. The only two windows open to access corridor, curtains (not blackout) do not cover completely. Feel more like a motel. Only stairs to 2nd floor, no elevator. Water from tap is not filtered.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. It is really appreciated. Next time you stay, please be sure to mention that you would prefer a ground floor apartment. Most of our apartments are located on the ground floor. As Melbourne has some of the best drinking water in Australia, if not the world, we feel that there is no reason to filter the tap water. We look forward to having you stay with us next time you are in the area. Best Regards, Kim Bates. Franchisee
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 8, 2016 on Hotels
Pub next door was a nightmare if you wanted quiet drink! Full of rowdy children and no lounge bar.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks you for taking the time to post your review. The pub next door is great for families looking for a meal. We are not affiliated with the pub so are unable to control their clientele. Next time you are staying please let us know that you are looking for a quiet bar and we will be happy to make some recommendations. Kind Regards, Kim Bates Franchisee
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great family holiday

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Wotif
What a fantastic experience for us and our 3 young kids! Thank you. Very confortable and convenient. Great staff!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2016 by Kim Bates, Hotel Management
Thank you for your lovely review. I am so pleased that you were able to enjoy your family holiday. I am also so pleased that you found our staff to be great. I am very lucky to have such a wonderful team. Best Regards, Kim Bates Franchisee
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melb

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Clean, lovely staff, and great parking. Shopping centre close by, and food as well. Just needs room service and it would be great!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2016 by Kim Bates, Hotel Management
Thank you Bec for taking the time to provide us with your lovely review. The team here are lovely and are always looking to help our guests. Room service would be great however we have such great relationships with our nearby food providers who have excellent menu choices that we feel that we could not compete. We look forward to welcoming you back to Quest Doncaster. Warm Regards, Kim Bates Franchisee
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice room and facilities except for wifi

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Lastminute
Pros: The room and kitchen facilities were good and modern. Separate lounge and cooking area a plus.
Cons: Internet was awful. If you could get on bandwidth was very very slow and then would keep kicking you off
Location: Easy to get to and access if driving. Not much in restaurants around the hotel but if you have a car a short 5 minute drive to Doncaster Westfield.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2016 by Kim Bates, Hotel Management
Thank you James for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We are crossing all of our fingers and toes that NBN will be rolled out soon although we are not on the 'map' yet. In the meantime we do have the fastest available broadband available. We do have 2 restaurants next door to us and we also have delivery options available. Jackson Court is a short stroll away and there are a wide variety of restaurant options there. Next time you come to stay, we will be happy to make recommendations for you. Best Regards, Kim Bates Franchisee
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Wotif
Friendly staff, has all the amenities required for a comfortable stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2016 by Kim Bates, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking the time to post your review. We love that you found it a comfortable stay and look forward to seeing you next time you are in the Doncaster area. Best Regards. Kim Bates Franchisee
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Avenel Vic.

Very average stay

Posted Oct 8, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: The bed was comfortable and the shower was great
Cons: The noise from adjoining rooms.
Location: We were only there on a Melbourne medical appointment.
The hotel was far too expensive for what we got. The room was comfortable enough but the adjoining door to the next room had a gap at the bottom approximately one centimetre wide which allowed all the noise from next door into our room and ,no doubt, likewise for the people in that room. We thought this was very poor for an advertised quality establishment;
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2016 by Kim Bates, Hotel Management
Hi Jack, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your review. It is greatly appreciated. We are in discussions at the moment with a local manufacturer to provide a solution to the interconnecting doorways. We are a quality establishment and pride ourselves in the services we can provide to our guests. Next time you stay, please ask for a non-interconnecting room. Kind Regards, Kim Bates Franchisee
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete your review. It is really appreciated. Kind Regards, Kim Bates Franchisee
5 out of 5
by Rodney from Brisbane

Business in Melbourne

Posted Aug 4, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay, nice people
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks Rodney for taking the time to review Quest Doncaster. I am so pleased that you found that we have nice people. We look forward to seeing you again. Warm Regards, Kim Bates Franchisee