Ratings based on 172 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leeds

Pedestrian access poor from airport

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Landed 2am. Better signage & pedestrian access needed to hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Nobody had heard of the hotel including the Police when trying to find it. The gentleman who checked us in was friendly but the staff after that had very poor customer skills. The food ordered was of very poor standard. Whilst the rooms were clean the hotel was noisy where I woken up about 2 o'clk and the door kept banging until about 4 o'clk, so as you guessed I didn't have a good nights sleep.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NO GOOD TO STAY IF YOU ARE DISABLED...TOO MUCH WAL

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: QUIET
Cons: BEDS CLEANED OF BUGS
Location: AWFUL LOCATION IF YOU ARE DISABLED..TOO FAR TO WALK TO AIRPORT THERE IS NO BUS STOP AND WHEN I RANG HOTEL TOLD ME THERE WAS A SHUTTLE SERVICE...
BED BUGS ON ARRIVAL NOT A GOOD START TO OUR HOLIDAY..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leeds uk

In walking distance of the airport building.

Posted May 12, 2017
Pros: Clean and helpful staff.
Cons: no.
Not noisey, being as close to the airport as it is.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not value for money

Posted Apr 27, 2017 on Hotels
There was only a desk chair in a room for two, the bathroom smelled badly, the staff were unhelpful.
5 out of 5
by steve

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 1, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Nice hotel near airport

Posted Mar 21, 2017
What to say:it is located at 4 minutes walk from the airport, they have friendly staff, and the room was very clean with a comfortable bed and a big bathroom. Also, is well phonic insulated so i couldn't heard the airplanes (or weren't any flying that day). Some minor problems were: 1) the heating system, fan type, strange located near the entrance so the room took a while to get warm and 2) not enough water pressure on WC.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Very handy for Robin Hood airport

Posted Mar 18, 2017
We stayed for just one night after a late arrival at the airport on 16th March. The man on the reception desk was efficient. The room was comfortable clean and quiet. We would use this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Overnight

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Pros: Modern clean quiet and comfortable. Free easily accessible parking.
Cons: As above maybe soft close doors on rooms and corridors.
Location: Close to airport, easily found. was only overnight so didn't look for any local amenities.
Only stayed overnight. Room excellent, good size, spotlessly clean and modern. Double bed and sofa. Large spacious bathroom with walk in wet room style shower. Bed very comfortable - firm mattress. Thankfully room thermostat which worked - a real bonus. Decent TV. Didn't use bar or restaurant but looked clean and tidy. Quiet throughout night, only doors banging early in morning. Maybe an idea to have soft close doors as doors are heavy so pretty loud bang.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for price

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
Good hotel, quick easy check-in/check-out.