Ratings based on 483 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from county Antrim

Warm friendly Hotel

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Pros: Staff and food.
Cons: The restaurant was noisy with very loud music. I would definitely want the music turned down a lot, and would want a better choice of music.
Location: Situated on outskirts of Letterkenny with good shopping. Also near lots of lovely scenery including the Donegal coast and places of historic interest.
Staff all friendly, helpful and capable. Food excellent. Breakfast offered a good choice which included porridge with whisky, cream and honey - delicious! Rooms are spacious and the bed comfortable. Wifi available and good sized TV in rooms.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Mould on window sill in bedroom. Music in bar so loud couldnt hear .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Belfast

Reception staff and hotel.

Posted Mar 31, 2017
You won't get better customer service. Staff throughout were 1st class. Always with a smile and a hello. The hotel was beautiful and facilities were amazing. A must for a relaxing break.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Lovely hotel, great room and great food I was at a wedding at the time and they done very well everyone had a brilliant day
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Good hotel enjoyed my stay. Bar was great , good quality food served by happy and attentive staff. Room was spacious and spotless. It did get quiet warm but that was probably due to the changeable weather outside. Hotel staff were polite and professional. Myself and My Wife enjoyed our stay and although we found it a little expensive we would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Co.Tyrone

Lovely Hotel

Posted Mar 13, 2017
I stayed in Clanree with my 4 sisters to celebrate my sisters 50th birthday. The hotel was beautiful and very welcoming.We had a lovely meal in the bar. The next morning we all enjoyed a buffet breakfast which was of very high standard.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Hotel staff very friendly & helpful . Leisure facilities a bit old fashioned could do with a face lift .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Excellent food, brilliant service by all staff. Would highly recommend an over night stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly and reasonable

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Friendly from start to end already booked twice again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Lovely relaxing break. Great facilities. Amazing choice at breakfast. Very pleasant staff. Would definitely stay again.