Ratings based on 436 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from australia

Near clean hitel

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Passing through town was a great hotel with two restaurants to choose from
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Engalnd

Helpful staff

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: The staff
For medical reasons I am currently on a very low fat diet. The restaurant staff could not have been more helpful (which included offering a suitable dish which was not on the menu).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel

Posted Aug 1, 2016
The Clanree is a great hotel located in Letterkenny, Ireland. We spent a week there recently as our daughter had her wedding reception in the hotel. The staff were marvellous, accommodating and helpful and we enjoyed a beautiful wedding. Our only negatives were: 1. Our room was hot as we were in the area over the pool and we found it to be overly warm in that area and, 2. The pillows were very firm and for us uncomfortable. We did request new pillows which were an improvement but still firmer than we enjoy. That being said, don't hesitate to stay here. If is definitely a great hotel and McGettigans bar is a lovely place with great good and some great nightly entertainment.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alban

Great wee stop off point on our journey back home.

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Big room, nice bar and food. Swimming pool was great, but, don't forget your swimming cap!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Guildford, UK

On a main road out of town but not too noisy.

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: good leisure facilities, pub next door!
On a main road and out of town but not too noisy considering the location. Food was good plus there is a reasonably priced menu of good food at the pub next door.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Hotel slightly out of town but that didn't matter to us made up for by the great bar and fabulous staff
4 out of 5
by John from Sydney, Australia.

2 nights at Clanree

Posted Jun 2, 2016 on Hotels
Very pleasant. Would recommend it and will stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from north of Boston, ma

Conveniently on main road.

Posted May 30, 2016
We found this hotel to be busy with functions, strongly reeking of smoke throughout lobby and ground floor. Filtering in from smoking right outside main door. Though conveniently located on main road it lacked the wonderful views of the countryside.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Wonderful time in Derry and Letterkenney

Posted May 23, 2016
The Clanree Hotel was one of our favorite spots on our tour of Ireland. Everything about this hotel was excellent from the friendly helpful staff, the lovely spacious rooms, the onsite pub and restaurant and the top rate breakfast. The food in the pub and restaurant was delicious and reasonably priced. We used this hotel as a base to explore Derry and the northwest tip of Ireland and it proved to be a great location for this. I would certainly have no hesitation in booking this hotel in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Belfast

Nice stay great live band in the bar

Posted May 23, 2016
we stayed one night just for work we had a few drinks in the bar where there was a live band the humble earthworm they were fantastic. headed off to bed and and a good night's sleep