Ratings based on 214 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, Pa.

Easy stay!

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: Pleasant staff, quiet, parking easy at your room, nice breakfast.
Cons: No wall pictures, frig unplugged took hours to chill, small room.
Location: Lots of tourist sites, flight 93 memorial, ski lodges, caverns, historic area. Seconds from the Pa. turnpike.
Refurbished rooms, new furniture next week, free breakfast buffet is adequate, and fresh, waffles, hot oatmeal, yogurt, fruit, juices, coffee, etc. Staff was pleasant throughout, our room was small for $110, A very busy festival tourist weekend, so we were happy to have a decent place to stay with no surprises or problems. Easy multiple restaurant access short driving nearby or across the street and multiple tourist sites including flight 93 memorial. Wish we had more time to see sites we didn't know about until the hotel gave us a site sheet with directions to all.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

Loved the pool!!

Posted Sep 12, 2016
We stayed here overnight for a family "getaway"--rooms were nice and clean--staff was super friendly!! The pool was awesome--gorgeous clean water nice deck with tables and umbrellas! My only "complaint" we had to love the fridge and microwave across the room since there was no outlet where they had it set up but that wasnt a huge deal! Overall nice stay very quiet and relaxing--we had 5 adults and 4 kids in two adjoining rooms and we all agree we would definately stay here again!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 1, 2016 by A.Patel, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to leave us a review here. It really help us in improving our service to our guest. Thank you again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great breakfast

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: room, breakfast
Location: Falling Water
Great hotel and service. Big, good food and close to amenities
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Refused refund

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Pros: nnn
Cons: nnn
booked room and the date was wrong. When I got to the motel and found out the date was wrong (expedia had in a reverted to previous date that I was checking rooms in another city, why they do this is beyond me) Anyway I had to pay for the room the night I was staying and the desk manager assured me that if I called Expedia that the hotel would issue a refund. Well they refused and basically told me to drop dead. I WILL NEVER PREPAY ANYTHING AGAIN. I learned that lesson. I will never stay there again. I had stayed there numerous times before. Apparently the owner is foreign and refuses to refund anything. The manager is a puppet who claims they cannot do anything because they can never get ahold of the owner, Sure.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Williamsburg, VA

Nice overnight!

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Pros: Very good staff. Surprisingly comfortable bed.
Cons: Limited breakfast.
Location: Right off the PA Turnpike. Easy access to the Laurel Highlands.
Pleasant surprise at this comfortable and reasonable spot off the PA Turnpike. Clean, with excellent wifi and cable. Friendly, helpful staff. Nice little pool in spacious green area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent stay at a good price

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: N/A
Cons: N/A
Location: Not much to do. Very few restaurants. We were in town for the Flight 93 memorial
Staff check in was excellent. Very helpful. The room needs updating but very clean and served its purposed. Refrigerator and microwave included which is good. The pool looked inviting but we were only there for a quick night.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel.

Posted Jul 15, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Access to all the attractions in the area.
Cons: The septic smell.
Location: The Living treasures. White water rafting. Hiking and cycling.
It was close and convenient to attraction. The only thing we didn't care for is the septic smell. Rooms were clean and staff was nice.
3 out of 5
by Christy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by cindy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 2, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

a place to sleep

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: for a 2 star it could of been cheaper
Location: 20 min. away from falling waters
we stayed at a nicer hotel the next night 2 hours away for $25 less