Ratings based on 210 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

Loved the pool!!

Posted Sep 12, 2016
We stayed here overnight for a family "getaway"--rooms were nice and clean--staff was super friendly!! The pool was awesome--gorgeous clean water nice deck with tables and umbrellas! My only "complaint" we had to love the fridge and microwave across the room since there was no outlet where they had it set up but that wasnt a huge deal! Overall nice stay very quiet and relaxing--we had 5 adults and 4 kids in two adjoining rooms and we all agree we would definately stay here again!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great breakfast

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: room, breakfast
Location: Falling Water
Great hotel and service. Big, good food and close to amenities
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Refused refund

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Pros: nnn
Cons: nnn
booked room and the date was wrong. When I got to the motel and found out the date was wrong (expedia had in a reverted to previous date that I was checking rooms in another city, why they do this is beyond me) Anyway I had to pay for the room the night I was staying and the desk manager assured me that if I called Expedia that the hotel would issue a refund. Well they refused and basically told me to drop dead. I WILL NEVER PREPAY ANYTHING AGAIN. I learned that lesson. I will never stay there again. I had stayed there numerous times before. Apparently the owner is foreign and refuses to refund anything. The manager is a puppet who claims they cannot do anything because they can never get ahold of the owner, Sure.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Williamsburg, VA

Nice overnight!

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Pros: Very good staff. Surprisingly comfortable bed.
Cons: Limited breakfast.
Location: Right off the PA Turnpike. Easy access to the Laurel Highlands.
Pleasant surprise at this comfortable and reasonable spot off the PA Turnpike. Clean, with excellent wifi and cable. Friendly, helpful staff. Nice little pool in spacious green area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent stay at a good price

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: N/A
Cons: N/A
Location: Not much to do. Very few restaurants. We were in town for the Flight 93 memorial
Staff check in was excellent. Very helpful. The room needs updating but very clean and served its purposed. Refrigerator and microwave included which is good. The pool looked inviting but we were only there for a quick night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

a place to sleep

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: for a 2 star it could of been cheaper
Location: 20 min. away from falling waters
we stayed at a nicer hotel the next night 2 hours away for $25 less
1 out of 5
by Jennifer from Pittsburgh PA

Disappointed stay

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
I was so disappointed with this stay. The room was musty and damp. The bathroom was old and in bad shape. The sink set up was not ideal. The mini fridge was broken and our food spoiled. The heated outdoor pool was freezing cold. Would not stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2016 by Aryan, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Please accept my apology for the inconvenience. We are committed to provide a comfortable and clean room to our guest. All our guest rooms have brand new Refrigerator and Microwave, there could have been a temp setting issue. I'll have our maintenance check and replace the refrigerator if needed. Our outdoor pool is not heated and I apologies for any miscommunication you were given in regards to pool.
3 out of 5
by JANE

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by James from Lake Zurich, IL

Nice for a quick stop.

Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
Just a quick stop on our trip to Richmond, VA. Breakfast was typical. Room was clean, need was comfortable. Area was quiet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2016 by Aryan, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time and leaving us a review. We appreciate your review as it will help me motivate my staff to provide best service to our future guests.
5 out of 5
by Ronald from Honolulu

Well Maintained. Flowers Everywhere.

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
You can tell there is a lot of care given to maintain this older property. Beautiful flowers and lawn care.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2016 by Aryan, Hotel Management
Thank You for your comments. We really appreciate as it help us improve and provide better service. Thank You