Ratings based on 142 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern Indiana

Doing hard traveling

Posted Aug 21, 2015
Pros: rooms appeared clean, was so tired I couldn't say for certain. Close to PA turnpike.
Location: nothing that I remember
Didn't see much till the next day. Not much around that I saw, but was heading back to the interstate to finish trip
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rheinland-Pfalz

Top für 1 Übernachtung

Posted Aug 20, 2015
Auf der Fahrt von Detroit nach Washington wählten wir dieses Day´s Inn für einen Übernachtungsstop. Das Hotel liegt sehr praktisch am Pennsylvania Turnpike - man erreicht es in nur 3 Minuten, wenn man vom Turnpike abfährt. Tankstelle direkt neben dem Hotel vorhanden, was auch praktisch für solch eine lange Fahrt war. Das Hotel ist schon etwas älter, wirkt aber gepflegt und sauber. Das Zimmer roch etwas muffig, was aber durch lüften verschwand. Zimmer und Bad waren überdurchschnittlich gross und standartmäßig ausgestattet. Pool schien sauber und gepflegt. Das Personal war freundlich, wenn auch etwas wortkark. Leider funktionierte das TV nicht. Ein grosses Plus ist wohl die sehr ruhige Lage dieses Hotels. ...mitten im Grünen, fernab von Lärm und Hektik....obwohl nur ca. 300m vom Turnpike gelegen. Standardmäßiges Frühstück war ok...nicht besonders auffällig. Restaurants und Supermarkt liegen etwas entfernt im nächsten Ort - ca. 15-20 Minuten Fahrtzeit vom Hotel entfernt. Obwohl schon etwas in die Jahre gekommen, können wir dieses Day´s Inn aufgrund seiner Lage auf jeden Fall empfehlen.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

poor value for the money

Posted Aug 14, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: everything
Location: convenient to Fallingwater and Kentucky Knob
The photos used in the ads must be very, very old because this motel is in poor shape, way beyond shabby chic. AARP room was on the second floor, there is no elevator. At time of my check in, the motel was basically empty so there was no reason to give a "senior" this inconvenient room. The pool is NOT heated. It is FREEZING. There is a strong sewage smell in the pool area and debris around. The walkways are in desperate need of power washing, although the hanging plants are lovely.In the room, the bathtub did not hold water, the iron did not work, the television wasn't program properly so heads were cut off. There was only one plug for the microwave and frig, and it was BEHIND the dresser, the bed was uncomfortable. All in all, a very disappointing, expensive motel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from columbus, oh

Ok hotel for the price, but needs updated.

Posted Aug 6, 2015
Pros: Pool was nice. Beds comfy.
Cons: Needs updated. Smelled stale, needed Febreeze to freshen up room. Breakfast fair.
Location: Brady's restaurant was great. Ohiopyle 25 min. away. A lot to do there. Idlewild park 20 min away but only good for small children.
Hotel was good deal for the price. Beds were comfortable, pool was nice, location good. Restaurant down the road, Brady's, was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from IL

Great Stay

Posted Aug 5, 2015
Cons: Better Pillows
Hotel was afforable and nice. Room was clean and comfortable. Pillows were soft but I bring my own anyhow. Staff was kind and the breakfast in the morning was wonderful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from york pa

Couple of concerns

Posted Jul 20, 2015
During check in staff took cc in another room and made copy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Outdated

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: Staff is pleasant
Cons: updating
The rooms are old and outdated. The mattresses are comfortable but the bedding is not. Lots of pillows which I liked. They have a fridge and a microwave in the room which is convenient. Free breakfast was a waffle or choice of 2 cereals, we went out for breakfast.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Allentown, PA

old outdated motel without any decent amenities.

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: Everything
The only redeeming quality this hotel had was it had bottles of wine for sage in the lobby.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2015 by Aryan, Hotel Management
I would like to apologies for not meeting your expectation. I assure you that providing clean and modern amenities is our number one priority and are working very hard at it as a new management. We have recently installed brand new Microwave & Refrigerator, New Single cup coffee maker, also upgrading all our room with new Flat Screen LED TV's and HD channels. We are also upgrading our top of bed program. Hotel Amenities are seasonal Outdoor pool, Pavilion available to rent, Picnic area with grill, volleyball court I hope to see you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Posted Jun 24, 2015
It was a very nice, extremely clean, hotel. The staff was helpful and friendly. Great location - close to Seven Springs, and right off the turnpike.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Christopher

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 26, 2015 on Hotels