Ratings based on 106 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Bronagh from Portglenone

Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel is one of the best I've stayed in. Everyone was so friendly and helpful. Will be back hopefully
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Niamh-Marie from Mayo

Great night away!

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
Last minute trip on a Saturday got a double bedroom apartment for 152euro which was great and the food was lovely as were the staff! And when I checked is it the receptionist gave me a voucher for 30% of my next stay which was nice! And letterkenny itself is a brilliant town to go out in and is close to the border for shopping! The only thing that bothered me was the parking situation, personally I feel if a hotel has on site parking it should be free for guests although it was only about 7/8euro I just felt it should be included ☺️ But overall good night ☺️
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Home from home'

Posted Oct 4, 2015 on Hotels
A warm welcome, comfortable surroundings,wonderful pleasant staff.A definite Donegal'Welcome. I highly recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stuttgart

Gutes Hotel in zentraler Lage

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Die Zimmer waren sauber und nett eingerichtet. Die Einrichtung ist etwas altmodisch, aber es schien als ob derzeit Renovierungsarbeiten durchgeführt werden. Die Lage in Letterkenny ist sehr zentral.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by mac126

A good long weekend

Posted Sep 4, 2014 on Ebookers
The first view of the hotel was not good, but when we got inside it was not to bad. The staff where very friendly, and helpful. The hotel had a few stag parties, but we didn't hear a thing, but that could have been due to the Guinness.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Letterkenny stag

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Great location with very helpful and friendly staff! Excellent value for money hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dublin

Nice hotel in central location

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: central location, friendly staff; big, clean room
Location: highly recommend renting electric bikes/bikes from Grassroutes.ie to visit Glenveagh National Park and Wild Atlantic Way;live music in the Central Bar
Nice hotel in central location, friendly staff. - bit loud at night as located on the main steet
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

No thanks

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Discovered on arrival that the place was being renovated. WIFI only worked well within 5 feet of the lobby. Bed very uncomfortable. Gutters overflowing onto the street as we were walking back to he hotel. On the plus side there were a couple of excellent wait staff in the restaurant
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

nice hotel, close to everything that was needed to

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: service and staff always willing to make things easier and better for your stay
Cons: Our attitude towards other beings trying to do a good job
Location: too many to mention
couldn`t fault this hotel, the friendliness and help offered was second to none, including my six experiences in the United states and I would love to go back if time and finance would allow me.....Kevin McGinlay
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nothing special but comfortable enough

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Staff was very nice and helpful. Our room faced the alley and there were a lot of people in the alley making quite a bit of noise, we saw a young man kick over a trash can and hit some kind of sign. We then had to shut our window to block the sound which in turn made the room a bit stuffy.