Ratings based on 87 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by kenneth

Posted May 25, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
by Gerry, Hotel Management
Thank you Kenneth for your very kind and generous review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your short stay with us and we trust that your journey onward was pleasant and trouble free.
4 out of 5
by Johan

Posted May 14, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2016 by Gerry, Hotel Management
Johan, Thank you for your very kind review.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 12, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2016 by Gerry, Hotel Management
Thank you for your very kind and generous review.
5 out of 5
by Michelle from Nimtofte

Fantastic hotel! Very friendly staff.

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
We were received with a wonderful warmth by the fantastic people running this hotel. We really felt welcome. The surroundings are cosy and the food was great. This is the best hotel we have stayed on.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2016 by Gerry, Hotel Management
Michelle, Thank you for your very kind review. It was a pleasure to have had you both stay with us.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Beautiful view from room. The room was clean.

Posted Mar 31, 2016
Staff was nice but had to ring a bell for them to come to the front lobby.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 20, 2016 by Gerry, Hotel Management
Thank you for kind review and sorry about having to ring the bell; harsh economics preclude permanent manning of lobby reception.
5 out of 5
by Liam

Posted Mar 16, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2016
THank you very much for your kind and generous review. Hopefully, we will see you back here again in the future.
4 out of 5
by thomas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 3, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Roger from Nr. Cambridge

Very satisfied customers.

Posted Sep 21, 2015 on Hotels
We very much enjoyed our stay at Fitzgeralds. A warm welcome after a long days travelling. Hotel warm, clean and we appreciated the all day availability of tea/coffee. Easy parking, very kind and efficient staff, delicious dinner and breakfast. We left smiling - just wished we could have stayed longer, but it was last day of our holiday!
5 out of 5
by William from Ballymoney

Relaxing

Posted Sep 19, 2015 on Hotels
Very relaxing and would stay again...
5 out of 5
by Thomas from Hasrtlepool

Posted Sep 16, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel located with a view of theocean. Furniture reminissent of the 30=40s but in excellent condition.Service was excellent, would recommend it to anyone/