Ratings based on 93 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Michael from Athlone

Nice Hotel, Beautiful view, Small car park

Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel, clean, walls are a little thin and the hotel car park is quite small, however I believe there is free parking across the road though but I didn't inquire. The bay view rooms are onto the street but the views are fantastic.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review following your stay here., O Donnell Family, Fitzgeralds Hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 13, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your very kind and generous review following your stay here. O Donnell Family, Fitzgerald's Hotel.
5 out of 5
by Louis from Dublin

Louis

Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Hotels
Immediate welcome. Genuinely warm friendly staff & spot-on service. Large, clean & very comfortable stylish rooms with stunning views. Superb cooked-to-order breakfast. This hotel has a chef with a wonderful touch and feel for food. Beautiful interesting hotel in a very scenic area with plenty to do, see & enjoy, much within walking distance for young and old. All the surrounding Donegal Bay area is just spectacular. Highly, highly recommend this jewel hotel - enjoy.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2016 on Hotels
Very friendly hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2016 by Gerry, Hotel Management
Thank you for your very kind and generous review. O Donnell Family, FitzgeraldsHotel
5 out of 5
by ryan

Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2016 by Gerry, Hotel Management
Ryan, Thank you for your very kind and generous review. O Donnell Family, Fitzgeald's Hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Great food, staff and atmosphere

Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: The friendly, warm service. The food. The location. The view.
Although I was the only person staying at the hotel for the night, the service could not have been better. The room was spotless and comfortable, the hotel was immaculately maintained, and I was provided with the best view looking out to the ocean and rocks. After dinner elsewhere, I returned to find the restaurant open and busy. I went in for desert and wine. The service was excellent. The profiteroles amazing. First class. I was so disappointed I didn't have dinner there. Breakfast the next morning was top class. I highly recommend a stay at this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2016 by Gerry, Hotel Management
Thank you Richard for your very kind and generous review. It was a pleasure to have had you stay with us and we trust that the remainder of your holiday in Ireland went well. O'Donnell Family Fitzgeralds Hotel.
5 out of 5
by kenneth

Posted May 25, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
by Gerry, Hotel Management
Thank you Kenneth for your very kind and generous review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your short stay with us and we trust that your journey onward was pleasant and trouble free.
4 out of 5
by Johan

Posted May 14, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2016 by Gerry, Hotel Management
Johan, Thank you for your very kind review.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 12, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2016 by Gerry, Hotel Management
Thank you for your very kind and generous review.
5 out of 5
by Michelle from Nimtofte

Fantastic hotel! Very friendly staff.

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
We were received with a wonderful warmth by the fantastic people running this hotel. We really felt welcome. The surroundings are cosy and the food was great. This is the best hotel we have stayed on.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2016 by Gerry, Hotel Management
Michelle, Thank you for your very kind review. It was a pleasure to have had you both stay with us.