Ratings based on 382 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mc

Good location Class bar with good staff &. Great

Posted Sep 26, 2016
No issues Great central location Great atmosphere too ! Bar is new
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to everything

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Spent 2 nights there. Good size room with comfortable beds. Good food at the restaurant attached. Staff was very helpful and gracious.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mzuzu, Malawi

Nice place

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Great location in the centre of town, very close to restaurants and bars. The staff were very welcoming and helpful in giving advice and information.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Typical town location, plenty of places to visit, lovely countryside, very close to Derry also.
Loved staying here, room was very comfortable, staff were welcoming, great base for our visit to to the area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel right in the town centre

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Had a brilliant experience staying in Gallaghers, room was clean and comfortable
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Eindhoven

Centrally located within town

Posted Aug 7, 2016
We did feel very welcome because of the friendly attitude and service of the hotel personnel. The room was tidy and very comfortable, although the soft furnishings could have been cleaner.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2016
The employee at the front desk was not really friendly, no smile. Room was dirty, marks on the wall. Spiderwebs in the bathroom.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kildare

Nice hotel .but terrible experience there.

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Only got three hours sleep approx due to rowdy guests noise started at 10pm till 12.15 shouting ,screaming slamming of doors rang reception not answer finally fell asleep but woken up when someone banging on my door around 4am other person with me in other room was same someone got sick at his door when checking out could not find anyone eventual got Someone but when informed them of problems was told he heard nothing.
3 out of 5
by Eugene from Denver, Colorado

Disappointing hotel in Letterkenney

Posted Jun 12, 2016 on Hotels
Despite looking modern on its exterior, the rooms had old furniture that was not in great condition. The beds were good and the bathroom was also good with a good shower. Breakfast was not included in the room rate. It was buffet style but quite good. The parking lot is difficult to find and is in the back of the hotel. There were not enough spaces and after a trip to Glenveagh National Park, we had to park in a lot down the street with additional charges. Not sure we would stay here again. It was the worst hotel that we stayed in during our trip around Ireland.
4 out of 5
by martha from Ballina

3.5

Posted Jun 2, 2016 on Hotels
hotel location very central after going to theatre Access was complicated no signs when we came out of parking not hotel fault but council) Breakfast lovely Great value for money
5 out of 5
by Darren

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels