Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

ultra luxurious hotel

Posted May 2, 2018
Pros: everything
Cons: not a single thing
excellent staff, beautiful luxurious hotel,couldn't be more friendly,fabulous rooms,great food.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2018 by Deirdre McGlone, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind comments in relation to your recent visit to Harvey's Point. It's great to receive such positive feedback, which we will proudly share with our dedicated team. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back for a relaxing leisure break sometime in the not too distant future. Kind regards, Deirdre & Marc
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norfolk

Excellent staff, memorable food!

Posted Mar 31, 2018
Thoroughly recommend Harvey’s point. The team are excellent and the food well worth the trip alone!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2018 by Deirdre McGlone, Hotel Management
Dear Ciaran, Thank you most sincerely for your lovely review, which we will proudly share with our team. It is richly rewarding to receive such positive feedback. Rest assured that we will maintain our focus on delivering the highest possible standards of hotel-keeping and hospitality. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again sometime. Kind regards, Deirdre & Marc
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Co.Down Ireland

Heaven on Earth.

Posted Feb 25, 2018
Pros: First class accommodation and friendly staff
Cons: Signage from the N15 Motorway to the Hotel is conspicuous by its absence, but well wourth the effort.
Location: This Hotel is set on the shores of Lough Eske amoung the Blue Stack Mountains of Donegall Ireland. Quiet and pieceful with breath - taking views.
I hade a very enjoyable stay at Harveys Point. Went for walks around the lough,done some painting. The hotel had a wine tasting expert who gave a class, and a cookery demonstration by a chef. Music every night in the lounge bar. The breakfast was from a menu or buffet, 5 course dinner from an lactate menu. Room service was excellent. Open turf fires in all social areas gave it a homely atmosphere. Donegall town is near by and great for shoppers.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2018 by Deirdre McGlone, Hotel Management
Dear Curley, Many thanks for taking the time to share your lovely compliments about your recent experience at Harvey's Point. It's great to receive such positive feedback in relation to the location, the hotel itself, the food and above all, our amazing team. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to our haven in the hills of Donegal sometime in the not too distant future. Kind regards, Deirdre & Marc
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A night of luxurious R&R

Posted Jan 24, 2018 on Hotels
Last-minute night away for some R&R. Lovely hotel, beautiful surroundings, excellent staff. Well-worth a visit and a stay if you're contemplating to visit this area of Donegal.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 5, 2018 by Roger, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us, Paul. We appreciate your feedback!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Craigavon

Lovely setting and easy to find.

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Pros: The homliness. The beakfast, the room, piped music and home made goodies. The welcome team.
Cons: Perhaps knowing about the activities offered eg cookery demo, and music in evening in advance by email.
Location: Very close to Donegal town Belleek and Enniskillen.
We really enjoyed our stay. Staff were very friendly and helpful The beds were comfortable and the room was lovely.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would never return

Posted Sep 7, 2017 on Hotels
Didn't like the decor they tried to overcharge us on our meal drink price exorbitant
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful setting and excellent food

Posted Jul 7, 2017 on Hotels
Rooms were enormous and staff went out of their way to accommodate and be helpful. Breakfast was best we had in Ireland ! The only thing lacking was weather so we could enjoy a walk around the lake. It would be helpful if they had a pool for such occasions since it is remote and there isn't much to do if the weather isn't cooperating.
4 out of 5
by Paul

1 night stay in large room

Posted May 3, 2017 on Hotels
The room was fantastic and so big, only little flaw was there was no air conditioning and it became very stuffy at bedtime. The hotel is beautiful with a wonderful setting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ballymoney Northern Ireland

Amazing

Posted Mar 19, 2017
This is the first time we stayed here and we were certainly not disappointed! The bedroom and bathroom were both massive. The bed was soo comfortable. Breakfast was also amazing and offered everything you could ask for! All staff were very pleasant and helpful and very knowledgeable about the local area. Will definitely go again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from coleraine

Unbeatable in every way

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Have found it hard to beat a few nights stay in Harvey s point. From beginning to end every aspect large and small has been thought of and acted on to enhance the customers experience and stay. Will be back for sure a real battery recharge.