Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ballymoney Northern Ireland

Amazing

Posted Mar 19, 2017
This is the first time we stayed here and we were certainly not disappointed! The bedroom and bathroom were both massive. The bed was soo comfortable. Breakfast was also amazing and offered everything you could ask for! All staff were very pleasant and helpful and very knowledgeable about the local area. Will definitely go again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from coleraine

Unbeatable in every way

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Have found it hard to beat a few nights stay in Harvey s point. From beginning to end every aspect large and small has been thought of and acted on to enhance the customers experience and stay. Will be back for sure a real battery recharge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from NI

Best we have ever stayed in.

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Pros: Everything, absolutely everything.
Cons: Not a thing.
Location: Plenty of things to do in the area but the location on the lake is just perfect to relax and do nothing.
Reception staff especially Julie were just perfect, we were offered check in immediately and informed of cooking demo followed by wine tasting. The peace and tranquility within the hotel was just lovely and we also had a Spa treatment before having the best dinner and service ever. After dinner we were entertained with light music in the bar area and open fires and more great service finished the day to perfection. Our room , or should I say looked like a suite was fabulous, we were offered an executive room and it was so spacious with every facility you would ever need. Apparently the floor below has better rooms we do not know how they could be better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

The nicest place we have ever stayed

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Beautiful rooms. The hotel is situated on a lake where swans gathered each to swim each morning during our breakfast. The mountains in the background only added to the majesty of the place
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

lovely hotel on a lake

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Beautiful setting, friendly staff, excellent food and luxurious rooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern Ireland

Hotel set in beautiful countryside

Posted Jun 6, 2016
Pros: Location, atmosphere, food.
Location: Donegal town and its historic environs are only a short distance away.
This is a wonderful hotel set in beautiful countryside on the edge of the picturesque Lough Eske. The food is excellent, the staff friendly and attentive, and the atmosphere tranquil and relaxing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, Ca USA

Posted May 19, 2016
Beautiful rooms well-kept. Fireplace in room. Spa area was splendid specially the pool
5 out of 5
by Alan

Great place to stay

Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay. Lovely food and lovely staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Hotel and room were first class as was breakfast. We had a really poor evening meal. When you pay £110 for two people you expect a high standard. Our meal was really poor standard, I meant ironed to reception at check out and. We were told the hotel management we're sorry for this experience . Not good enough would have been my response .
5 out of 5
by Janet

Posted Feb 21, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent hotel everything managed to perfection