Ratings based on 243 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from So Much More

Looked after special family for us

Posted Mar 14, 2018
I was delighted by the care and generosity that the castle staff gave to one of our friends (their child has cancer) that we organised the stay for. Very appreciative. Ern Green, So Much More
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2018 by Seán Carney, Managing Director, Hotel Management
Dear Ern, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us at Lough Eske Castle recently. We are thrilled that you had a wonderful time at the castle and your kind comments regarding the staff are genuinely appreciated We cannot wait to welcome you back to the castle on your next trip to Donegal. Best Regards,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Coleriane

Not worth the money

Posted Feb 21, 2018
Pros: Castle
Cons: Check In
Location: Donegal Town and Beachs
Arrived a bit early last week told to come back at reception at 3, [ check in] however when we did the room was not available until 4pm. Food nice staff were good but not worth the money compared to the GAlgorm and Spa.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 23, 2018 by Seán Carney, Managing Director, Hotel Management
Dear Richard, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and for staying with us here at Lough Eske Castle recently. I'm genuinely disappointed to hear of the issues you encountered during your stay with us regarding the delay in having your guestroom ready. Please be assured that these issues do not reflect our usual high standards that we adhere to at the castle. We pride ourselves on ensuring we provide exceptional service and great memories for our guests and I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your experience. Thank you once again for the feedback and I sincerely hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Lough Eske Castle and giving you the true five star experience for which we are so well known. Kind Regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great hotel

Posted Feb 5, 2018
staff are excellent and food also...beautiful grounds
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2018 by Seán Carney, Managing Director, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us at Lough Eske Castle recently. We are thrilled that you had a wonderful stay with us and that you would highly recommend the castle. Your feedback regarding your dining experience is fantastic. Here at Lough Eske Castle, we pride ourselves on providing exceptional service and great memories for our guest, I am very pleased that our staff met this standard. We cannot wait to welcome you back to the castle on your next trip to Donegal. Best Regards, Seán Carney Managing Director
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Belfast

The whole package

Posted Feb 3, 2018
Pros: Everything and everyone we came in contact with.
Cons: Nothing observed.
Location: The beautiful drive along the Wild Atlantic Way.
Spent 2 nights here. From being picked up at the car park when I arrived to checking out, I only met polite and efficient members of staff. A 5* experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 17, 2018 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Armagh

Wonderful Stay

Posted Jan 16, 2018 on Ebookers
The Warmth of the Castle and especially the Staff, made this trip very memorable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 14, 2018 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Miss deirdre

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2018 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Maria

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 12, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Margaret

Best experience and stay for 2017

Posted Dec 12, 2017 on Hotels
It was amazingly good. Friendly and efficient staff. On check in I felt I was so welcome and the Receptionist was so pleasant and helpful We were escorted to our lovely spacious room which was warm and comfortable on a very cold night. Shea was so informative and pleasant. We dined in cheddars restaurant an enjoyed a cozy booth and exceptional meal. Deserts are exceptional. Johnny explained the menu so we could make an informed choice. Sarah our waitress was exemplary in all her duties. Five star service overall.