Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ireand

Weekend away

Posted Jan 9, 2017
On arrival I asked one of the staff how to get to reception and she pointed to elevator and walked away and another was taking down decorations and ignored when I asked . I checked into reception , staff seemed dis interested over all . I asked for an iron to the room and it took 40 mins . Food in warehouse was fab but very slow service . So much staff but all walking around . Hotel was clean , but rooms lost their heating very quickly . Breakfast was great. I was not notified that I had to check out at 11am , so therefore we had to pay an extra ten euro .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Very dirty hotel bathroom wasn't very clean with hairs in the bath and b lot of dust on the door unfortunately we had a car crash that ment we had to rush back to our home town to get proper treatment and the hotel wouldn't refund our money we didn't even get staying over night and were only checked in a few hours
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Great staff good location

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Pros: The location, the staff and great breakfast too.
Cons: rooms need a bit of a revamp
Easy parking and access to the hotel. The staff are lovely and the hotel bar is fantastic. Overall great stay. Would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Limerick Ireland

Good value

Posted Oct 15, 2016
We were in Room 319 which overlooked the back yard & car park entrance. We had a meal in hotel on evening we arrived food was only okay as was breakfast. We would go back again but would not eat in restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northamptonshire, UK

Fantastic modern and friendly hotel.

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Staff were friendly and very helpful. Hotel was well located and modern. Rooms were clean and the beds were the most comfortable hotels beds we have ever slept in.. The hotel bar the warehouse had entertainment and even though we had a child we could still sit in the hotel foyer late in the evening and enjoy the music from the adjoining bar.. excellent parking facilities and very very happy with our stay and will definitely be returning to this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mc

Good location Class bar with good staff &. Great

Posted Sep 26, 2016
No issues Great central location Great atmosphere too ! Bar is new
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to everything

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Spent 2 nights there. Good size room with comfortable beds. Good food at the restaurant attached. Staff was very helpful and gracious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mzuzu, Malawi

Nice place

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Great location in the centre of town, very close to restaurants and bars. The staff were very welcoming and helpful in giving advice and information.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Typical town location, plenty of places to visit, lovely countryside, very close to Derry also.
Loved staying here, room was very comfortable, staff were welcoming, great base for our visit to to the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel right in the town centre

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Had a brilliant experience staying in Gallaghers, room was clean and comfortable
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kildare

Nice hotel .but terrible experience there.

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Only got three hours sleep approx due to rowdy guests noise started at 10pm till 12.15 shouting ,screaming slamming of doors rang reception not answer finally fell asleep but woken up when someone banging on my door around 4am other person with me in other room was same someone got sick at his door when checking out could not find anyone eventual got Someone but when informed them of problems was told he heard nothing.