Ratings based on 219 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from enniskillen co fermanagh

Nice hotel close to town centre

Posted Jan 7, 2018
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Nice little walk into town centre
Fantastic hotel great room great staff lovely place to stay great breakfast will return soon
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from co tyrone

Over priced!!

Posted Sep 26, 2017
We stayed for one night the room was severely over priced, and it took ten minutes to walk to our room from reception through a labyrinth of confusing hallways!! There was a very stale smell of cigarette smoke when we entered our room!! Noise continued throughout the night!
5 out of 5
by Thomas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 22, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Donaghcloney, Co. Armagh.

Wedding stay

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Beautiful hotel. Room worked out almost £200 for a Friday night stay. Very expensive but this was not the hotels fault but the exchange rate. The staff were excellent fun and good craic, mostly locals which is good to see. Wedding dinner was beautiful could have eaten the beef with a spoon it was so well cooked also offered seconds which is so rare nowadays. Staff were so attentive and professional without being overbearing. Breakfast had a good selection and bacon and eggs were not swimming in grease. All the staff kept in check by Patsy in a nice manner. He never told staff to do anything but asked. Well done Mill Park.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Aug 30, 2017
I lovely hotel friendly staff good location would recommend it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gloucestershire

Great hotel well located for Donegal Town

Posted Aug 15, 2017
Pros: Google search
Cons: can't think of anything
We had a very comfortable stay at Mill Park Hotel, it was busy but that didn't affect the friendliness of the staff or the welcoming feel of the hotel. The room was large and comfortable, pool and gym etc were good, breakfast excellent and bar food fine. Very good range of Irish whisky!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Lovely Relaxing Stay

Posted Aug 11, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Everything
Cons: No complaints!
Location: Easy to get to by car. Walk into town (but hotel had everything we needed). Nice coastal drive (Slieve League Cliffs). Drove to Belfast the next day.
Excellent hotel with everything you need on site. Close enough to walk to town if and when you need but far enough away to be quiet and relaxing. We stayed in a suite - huge room and outstanding bathroom. We had food and drinks in the bar and room service later as a treat - all food was exceptional. Service and friendliness of staff could not be faulted. Had a lovely chat with a staff member in the bar area. There was a wedding on during our stay and if we hadn't seen some of the guests you would not have known - it was quiet and staff not pre-occupied. We had been travelling for nearly 4 weeks when we stopped here and it was easily one of the best rooms and best nights sleep we had!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Good location in relation to downtown Donagal.

Posted Aug 10, 2017
Pros: Large rooms and good food.
Cons: The property could probably use some updating in the near future.
Location: Excellent location to downtown.
The full Irish breakfast was very good and the bar and grill was also very good.
3 out of 5
by Mary

Overpriced

Posted Aug 10, 2017 on Hotels
€474 for three nights in a single use room was extremely expensive for this type of hotel. the room and bed were comfortable. General facilities in the hotel are not 4*, food was no treat and bar closed early so no night life in the hotel. Staff were very helpful especially at reception.
4 out of 5
by Deirdre

Posted Aug 6, 2017 on Hotels
Had a good time,but very disappointed with the price as was attending a wedding €198.00 could have better rates for guests