Ratings based on 209 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Donaghcloney, Co. Armagh.

Wedding stay

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Beautiful hotel. Room worked out almost £200 for a Friday night stay. Very expensive but this was not the hotels fault but the exchange rate. The staff were excellent fun and good craic, mostly locals which is good to see. Wedding dinner was beautiful could have eaten the beef with a spoon it was so well cooked also offered seconds which is so rare nowadays. Staff were so attentive and professional without being overbearing. Breakfast had a good selection and bacon and eggs were not swimming in grease. All the staff kept in check by Patsy in a nice manner. He never told staff to do anything but asked. Well done Mill Park.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Aug 30, 2017
I lovely hotel friendly staff good location would recommend it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gloucestershire

Great hotel well located for Donegal Town

Posted Aug 15, 2017
Pros: Google search
Cons: can't think of anything
We had a very comfortable stay at Mill Park Hotel, it was busy but that didn't affect the friendliness of the staff or the welcoming feel of the hotel. The room was large and comfortable, pool and gym etc were good, breakfast excellent and bar food fine. Very good range of Irish whisky!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Good location in relation to downtown Donagal.

Posted Aug 10, 2017
Pros: Large rooms and good food.
Cons: The property could probably use some updating in the near future.
Location: Excellent location to downtown.
The full Irish breakfast was very good and the bar and grill was also very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great place!

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: music and fun in Donegal. Castle and water us was good.
Wonderful room and food! Close to town. Staff was very helpful.
5 out of 5
by Hew

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely hotel just outside Donegal Town with good service, good food, and facilities to keep all the family occupied.
4 out of 5
by Michael

Great hotel will be back

Posted Jun 4, 2017 on Hotels
This was not our first stay at The Mill Park we are repeat visitors. We enjoy the location the staff and the food service here, all are great. The only complaint we have is the lack of enforcement of handicapped parking regulations. This is not the job of the management but they should be aware of the problem, which is especially acute when there is a wedding reception going on. Monitor the use of the spaces which are in sight of the front door and report to the Garda any violators would solve the problem.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from strabane

Wedding

Posted Jun 2, 2017 on Ebookers
Fantastic place for wedding, staff were very helpful, catered for my coeliac diet food was delicious
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome and great location

Posted May 20, 2017
The hotel is beautiful. Breakfast was delicious. Convenient location and area around hotel was beautifully maintained. Very comfortable and great night stay. Staff was friendly and helpful. The gym was spacious and had a good amount of equipment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Anniversary stay

Posted May 1, 2017
We stayed here for our anniversary and it was truly wonderful. Staff were so helpful and friendly and the room was exquisite. A great place to stay. The level of hospitality was second to none.