Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 3, 2016
An easy walk into Donegal , nice helpful staff".......................
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We had a great stay!

Posted Sep 27, 2016
We found this one luckily while visiting the area. Had a wonderful stay, hotel staff was helpful, dinner and breakfast were delicious, and rooms were very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mississippi

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Convenience and small town atmosphere.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Restaurants and shopping close by but not within walking distance. Close to the North Atlantic Route
Convenient location with easy parking. Friendly, helpful staff. Great breakfast buffet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Good hotel with easy access and close to town.

Posted Aug 21, 2016
A comfortable hotel with friendly helpful staff. Food was good, but not exceptional. We asked for a quiet room, which we got, away from bar, noise, music etc, but noise from traffic on main road was noticeable. The room was rather stuffy and warm, but very clean and well appointed. Good location with easy access from by-pass. A good base to use in order to explore more of County Donegal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Pleasant reasonably modern hotel .

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: The pool, gym and location.
Cons: The rooms lack air con and could be stuffy. Some of the furniture was also on the old side and one wardrobe fell to bits but was quickly repaired.
Location: Easy walk into Donegal. We drove up to the Mullins. Beautiful up there.
The hotel generally should suit most needs. The breakfasts were great although if you left it late some eggs seem to disappear off the hot plates. Nice to have a pool and a small gym too. Reception neat and efficient. Grounds well maintained and plenty of parking. The proximity of the by pass meant getting around was simple too.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice people, meh room

Posted Jul 11, 2016
The room had a distressing odor of sick. It was really a three star hotel. But the star was incredibly helpful and the breakfast was great. We should have changed rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, but choose room carefully.

Posted Jul 7, 2016
It is important for the guest to know that any room facing the front of the hotel will be noisy at night. The hotel has a pub in the basement with an adjoining patio. In warmer weather pub guests will be drinking and laughing into the wee hours of the morning. Otherwise a nice place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario

Great hotel choice in Donegal

Posted May 24, 2016
Pros: Location, look and feel of the hotel, comfort and cleanliness - photos on Tripadvisor don't really do it justice at all!
Cons: Nothing, our stay was great!
Location: If you are able-bodied, hiking the cliffs at Slieve League was the highlight of our Wild Atlantic Way adventures!
We stopped at this hotel between our stops in nearby Sligo and climbing the cliffs at Slieve League - fantastic choice. While not our best hotel experience in Ireland, the Mill Park Hotel was an incredibly pleasant, clean and comfortable stay for us. In our young 30's, we seemed to be amongst the younger guests if that matters at all. Fast and attentive service from the staff, and all around a great stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good hotel

Posted Apr 5, 2016
Hotel was good, the staff in the bar/restaurant were very friendly and efficient, food was great, good menu. Breakfast was fantastic great selection of cooked food, fresh fruit and cereals etc. Reception staff were efficient, but could be more friendly. Donegal town is small, some nice shops with helpful staff. Lough Eske is lovely, peaceful and quiet, we had some nice walks around the lough, unfortunately it rained a lot during our stay. Our room was a bit disappointing. We were at the back of the hotel and had some motorway noise, lighting in the room was not good, no individual lamps at bedside for each of us to read or sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brownsville,texas

Very nice and clean,pleasant,friendly.

Posted Mar 20, 2016
Staff was very accommodating,very pleasant. I would recommend this to anyone.