Ratings based on 186 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 3, 2016
An easy walk into Donegal , nice helpful staff".......................
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We had a great stay!

Posted Sep 27, 2016
We found this one luckily while visiting the area. Had a wonderful stay, hotel staff was helpful, dinner and breakfast were delicious, and rooms were very comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mississippi

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Convenience and small town atmosphere.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Restaurants and shopping close by but not within walking distance. Close to the North Atlantic Route
Convenient location with easy parking. Friendly, helpful staff. Great breakfast buffet.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Good hotel with easy access and close to town.

Posted Aug 21, 2016
A comfortable hotel with friendly helpful staff. Food was good, but not exceptional. We asked for a quiet room, which we got, away from bar, noise, music etc, but noise from traffic on main road was noticeable. The room was rather stuffy and warm, but very clean and well appointed. Good location with easy access from by-pass. A good base to use in order to explore more of County Donegal.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Pleasant reasonably modern hotel .

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: The pool, gym and location.
Cons: The rooms lack air con and could be stuffy. Some of the furniture was also on the old side and one wardrobe fell to bits but was quickly repaired.
Location: Easy walk into Donegal. We drove up to the Mullins. Beautiful up there.
The hotel generally should suit most needs. The breakfasts were great although if you left it late some eggs seem to disappear off the hot plates. Nice to have a pool and a small gym too. Reception neat and efficient. Grounds well maintained and plenty of parking. The proximity of the by pass meant getting around was simple too.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice people, meh room

Posted Jul 11, 2016
The room had a distressing odor of sick. It was really a three star hotel. But the star was incredibly helpful and the breakfast was great. We should have changed rooms.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, but choose room carefully.

Posted Jul 7, 2016
It is important for the guest to know that any room facing the front of the hotel will be noisy at night. The hotel has a pub in the basement with an adjoining patio. In warmer weather pub guests will be drinking and laughing into the wee hours of the morning. Otherwise a nice place to stay.
5 out of 5
by Pauline from Omagh

Wonderful overnight stay

Posted Jul 7, 2016 on Hotels
Unfortunately we had to change our stay from 2 nights to 1 night but this was very easily organised. Next time we aim to stay for longer. We enjoyed a wonderful meal in the restaurant. The service was prompt & unobtrusive and the food was excellent. Breakfast was also very good with plenty of choice & plenty of room for everyone to move around.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bel hotel confortable

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Très gros complexe hotellier. Piscine, belles salles communes. Assez près du centre de Donegal. Grand stationnement. Plaisant.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maine

Nice hotel close to town

Posted Jun 30, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Everything!
This hotel is very nice, spacious well-appointed room, lovely common spaces, and a nice walk into town.