Ratings based on 141 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Scotland

A lovely warm welcome at the Mount Errigal

Posted May 3, 2017
Pros: Food and service in the lounge bar was superb. Meals available all day and a great choice.
Cons: A safe, a fridge, good hairdryer would be welcome. More supplies of toiletries as we only had two shower gels for 5 nights.
Location: Beautiful beaches . Try the maratime museum at Moville, the famine village at Doagh Isle and an grinan view. Siopa Lugnasa and Highlands in Glenties.
The food is absolutely fantastic with very generous portions and a good price for eveninb meals. The Lounge staff were particularly friendly and very very helpful. Rooms are more than adequate but are needing some tlc as is tge changing area at the leisure centre which was otherwise excellent. We had a big family reunion there are most of us stayed a couple of days and we were all pleased overall with the hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2017
The prices for laundry was high, food selection/quality was poor
5 out of 5
by christine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 15, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ballymena

Had lovely stay

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Great overnight stay, room was massive and lovely and bright. Staff were very friendly and food was excellent.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

STAY AWAY

Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
Nothing good to say about this hotel only 'AVOID,AVOID,AVOID'!!!!!!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but could not sleep the room we got

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Ebookers
Pros: Food an staff the pool an sport room
Cons: Work on noise over the back rooms
Location: Nearby the town the shop an sites
Could not sleep because of plant going all night for fans or pool
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Good location

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Pros: The bar staff were pleasant, and check in was easy.
The good points were blighted by the rooms not being cleaned properly, the dirty cups and used glasses were left untouched in the room, the floor had not been hovered, sink not washed out. Friday night there were several children running around playing in the reception area in their nightwear, The noise was like a school playground, not an area if one wanted to sit by the fire quietly and read, or just hear oneself talk. On the Saturday morning at 6am a drunk was wondering around the corridors, whom had obviously wet himself, I was checking out, intended to tell the staff on reception. There was no one there. I shouted for attention but no response. Not good if I had an emergency . The plus side, the food is very good, The rooms are warm.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels
We had a lovely 2night stay. Had breakfast in hotel and evening meal. Staff friendly and efficient. Beds very very comfortable. Overall very happy
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Easy parking.

Posted Dec 2, 2016 on Hotels
Helpful and friendly staff. Complimentary newspaper. Comfy beds.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from belfast

walking distance to town

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Ebookers
Pros: Leisure facilities
Location: About a 20 minute walk to the town
We had an enjoyable and comfortable stay in this hotel. The staff were all very polite and helpful. Leisure facilities very good.