Ratings based on 133 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Good location

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Pros: The bar staff were pleasant, and check in was easy.
The good points were blighted by the rooms not being cleaned properly, the dirty cups and used glasses were left untouched in the room, the floor had not been hovered, sink not washed out. Friday night there were several children running around playing in the reception area in their nightwear, The noise was like a school playground, not an area if one wanted to sit by the fire quietly and read, or just hear oneself talk. On the Saturday morning at 6am a drunk was wondering around the corridors, whom had obviously wet himself, I was checking out, intended to tell the staff on reception. There was no one there. I shouted for attention but no response. Not good if I had an emergency . The plus side, the food is very good, The rooms are warm.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from belfast

walking distance to town

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Ebookers
Pros: Leisure facilities
Location: About a 20 minute walk to the town
We had an enjoyable and comfortable stay in this hotel. The staff were all very polite and helpful. Leisure facilities very good.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Kids Playground vs Odorous Room

Posted Nov 16, 2016
We have visited this Hotel for meals over the years but had never stayed as we had family in the area. On this quick stop visit we needed a room for the nite and nostalgia took us here. Interior is a maze to find your room and a lift that only goes to 1 floor & no luggage cart! Unsupervised children doing gymnastics & dancing in the lobby - the room was stinking of stale beer or worse! Offered an alternate that was worse-reeked of cigarette smoke! So disappointed!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from scotland

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Excellent break here a bit from town if you don't have car
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was OK

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
The stay was nice enough. First room we were allocated we could hear the family functioning above us. I have to commend the way the staff dealt with this issue when I raised it by allocating us to another room very promptly. The hotel rooms are definitely in need of a revamp. But the staff service is second to none. If you were heading away for weekend with the mates/ couples it would be 100% but for a romantic break when you are looking a little bit more, it wouldn't be my choice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2016 on Hotels
As a couple of seniors we were first given a room on the 5th floor with a lift only going to the 6th floor and walking down 17 steps of stairs with luggage to the lower floor. We complained and was then moved to the 6th floor. The room and bed was very comfortable and clean however my Husband could not use the shaving point in the bathroom. The food was very good and plenty of it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2016 on Hotels
It was a work trip -hotel worked well for my needs Décor in main hotel areas is dark and not to my taste. Bedroom was clean and comfortable. TV position strange not opposite bed but to the side !!!! Receptionist was friendly helpful and efficient -Very Donegal
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Pros: Openness and spacious
Location: Shopping and lots of interesting places to visit
Very comfortable . Your stay was short but found everything satisfactory. Would certainty stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Sandra from Newtownards

Mount Errigle

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
Unfortunately there was a wedding the one night we stayed, which resulted in us being awake from 3-4:30! Disappointed that the receptionist didn't ask if we enjoyed our stay! We didn't bother complaining as that was the 'final nail in the coffin'! Room was standard and small, but we cannot complain about cleanliness, service or food in the restaurant! Very tasty food and lovely staff there. Lobby is lovely and the open fire adds to the atmosphere of the hotel. Wifi signal is excellent here and we enjoyed relaxing in this area after our meal. We didn't get the chance to use the pool facilities, but the photos looked lovely. All in all (if the wedding guests had have been quiet) a nice hotel albeit a basic room.