Ratings based on 119 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Glasgow, Scotland

Not good for the independent visitor

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Pros: Standard of cuisine. Lounge seating.
Cons: Desperately requires to have brighter lighting everywhere. Bathroom was dull, the lounge gloomy, restaurant was almost dark in places.
Location: Letterkenny is good as a base for touring NW Donegal, which is very beautiful.
Pros. Good cuisine. Good restaurant staff Cons Poorly lit throughout - depressing! Business model for coach holidays & functions Empty dining room for 3 nights. 4th night there was a wedding - we were sidelined with no catering offered until 8pm. https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/ShowUserReviews-g212516-d218060-r386160123-Mount_Errigal_Hotel-Letterkenny_County_Donegal.html#
4 out of 5
by Hydra

Good place to rest your head

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Ebookers
Staff were lovely and helpful. Great location. Breakfast was grand but the deep fried stuff was cooked a little too long and was quite oily.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A really nice hotel if you get a good price

Posted Apr 5, 2016
I was really pleased with this hotel as it did not break the bank and had everything required which was presented to a good standard. The breakfast was excellent and I really enjoyed the carvery. The rooms were nice and there always seemed to be someone attending to the rooms. the gym looked good and the roaring log fire looked welcoming. If you're happy with the price you get it for, then get it booked. I would come back.
1 out of 5
by Darren from Dublin

Saturday night stay in Letterkenny

Posted Mar 23, 2016 on Hotels
The greatest kip I have ever stayed in. Problems too numerous to mention. Avoid at all costs.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Expensive for roon onky

Posted Mar 9, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was expensive.a similar hotel in Paris last week was €20 cheaper and included breakfast.At €140 a night for room only in a rural town it was to expensive and typical of over pricing in the leisure industry in Ireland
2 out of 5
by Paul from cork

hotel review letterkenny

Posted Mar 9, 2016 on Hotels
hotel was fine but to expensive food was excellent
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again

Posted Mar 7, 2016 on Hotels
Breakfast was disgusting. All pre cooked hours before serving. No one took my room order and no one to ask for coffee. Room smelled of urine. Very dated. Very disappointed.
3 out of 5
by Martin W from Newbridge

Posted Mar 7, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed one evening for work. Hotel was conveniently located a little dated but very comfortable and clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from portrush. co antrim

Excellent choice! Great food!

Posted Dec 31, 2015
Pros: Location, pool, room!
Cons: I contacted the hotel to say thank you for the lovely stay....disappointed I didn't even get a reply 🤔
Location: Lots of shopping and wonderful bars! If you want to explore then you're so close to the wonderful scenery!
We had a wonderful family break! We were there for the Santa experience.....it was just ok...nothing to make us want to book for next year!! However hotel rooms and food lovely!
4 out of 5
by Michael

Great and warm

Posted Dec 14, 2015 on Hotels
Great hotel with Warm staff.