Ratings based on 239 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel with friendly staff

Posted Aug 27, 2015
Pros: Staff, rooms, food and the pool
Cons: Get rid of the revolving door or make it stop when anything gets to close
Location: Lot's of shops nearby. Good location if running the marathon or half marathon
We had a great stay and were impressed with the very helpful and friendly staff. The food was lovely and the rooms were clean and comfortable. The only criticism would be the dangerous revolving door at the entrance/exit. It doesn't stop if someone or something gets stuck in it and keeps trying to close. While checking out my 2 year old daughter got her arm stuck in the door for about 20 seconds screaming with my wife distraught too. The reception staff had to hit a button above the door before it stopped the pressure on her arm. A similar incident happened to another child the night before. Yes, we should have been more careful but I was checking out and my wife her hands full with suit cases etc. Thankfully, no harm done apart from plenty of tears on our journey home - and not just from my daughter!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Nice hotel. Near good restraunt n bars. Kid friend

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Great hotel. Very good amenities and breakfast. Staff were excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Coleraine

Family Friendly Hotel

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Pros: The hotel was clean, the rooms were quiet and the food was excellent.
Cons: Air conditioning would be preferable in the rooms - but that's only because we stayed on the warmest days this year so far!
Location: Excellent location for shops. We took the kids to Lurgybrack Fun Farm and it was cheap at 6 euros each and the kids aged 7 and 8 had over 4 hours fun
We stayed on a 3 night break and we situated in a very quiet room which was very clean. The pool is 1.3m deep throughout, and the kids thoroughly enjoyed swimming in it. We ate in the hotel each evening and the food was excellent, the service was fast and the choice varied. Letterkenny is a lovely town with lots to do for families.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from co derry

Room clean and quiet

Posted May 28, 2015
Pros: Great location
Cons: Hotel a bit run down
Location: Brilliant location
Had a lovely time. Just two minor issues. Safe and air con wasn't working
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2015
Pros: centrally placed. Good value for money
Cons: Better signposting. confusing with the one way traffic system
Location: Plenty of shopping nearby. One way system confusing at first with no directions to the hotel
Helpful staff. Good food. pleasant stay. enough said
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Anne from Newtownabbey

Relaxing stay

Posted May 14, 2015 on Hotels
Had a lovely relaxing time in the Radison Blu. Hotel is very clean and modern. Ate in the bar and the food was tasty and plentiful with a good choice. Unfortunately there is no entertainment at the weekend. Leisure facilities good although I missed a jacuzzi. Conviently positioned close to a shopping complex and cinema.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Friendly staff but service not so good

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: Location and friendly staff. Good quality breakfast and plenty of variety
Cons: Better attention to detail
Location: Handy base for touring and some nice restaurants in the high street.
Our first room was not cleaned. Somebody had slept on the bed, used the cups and a towel. Moved rooms without fuss and with an apology. The consumables were not replaced and we had to ask for milk and shampoo on separate occasions. Despite the cost/environment requests about used towels some were not replaced. These are small factors which are frustrating at the time. Generally a good hotel, the staff were very friendly and accommodating, if a little remiss in their duties at times.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Very nice for family stay

Posted May 6, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel is situated within walking distance from the center of the city, close to shopping centre. Service was very good, it took only a couple of minutes to check in and even less to check out. Room was nice and clean. We used a swimming pool which was not crowded and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jonathan from Limerick

Excellent , will recommend to all !!

Posted May 6, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent , we will definitely be back !! Only gripe no sky sports for Golf on the Sunday night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from derry

Lovely hotel close to shops

Posted May 5, 2015
Wanted a chilled stay and that's what we got so pleased the pool was great and warm the kids loved it