Ratings based on 317 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Armagh

Lovely hotel,staff very helpful and food beautiful

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Some entertainment or soft music in the foyer as it might entice guests to sit around and socialise instead of retiring to their rooms.
Location: Glenveagh National Park is a must.
Lovely hotel which is spotless clean, we booked a family room which was excellent as there was lots of space - it was more like a suite as it contained two bedrooms and a spacious bathroom which was well stocked with toiletries, only problem the shower was not a walk in shower and this may prove a problem with someone with mobility problems, thankfully it was not a problem for us. The staff were excellent in every way possible. Only downside, there was no music or atmosphere in the bar or foyer - there were renovations going on in the dinning room so we had to use the bar for our evening meal which was no problem, and that may have been the reason there was no music and why people did not sit around or socialise in the foyer. Nonetheless we enjoyed our stay here and would return.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Central location to local shops and amenities

Posted Jun 4, 2016
Overall the room was spacious, as I was allocated a family room. The room was basic and functional. Food was the usual 'pub' fare and was probably a bit over priced for what was on offer.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Es könnte besser sein.

Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
Wir waren in den letzten Jahren oft in Hotels und müssen immer wieder feststellen, dass 4 Sterne in Deutschland nicht denen im Ausland entsprechen. So auch in diesem Hotel. Generell war es ok. Hier fehlt aber jemand, der den Putzfrauen auf die Finger schaut. Im Zimmer: Schränke und Ecken staubig. Allgemein: Flurteppiche, Aufzugwände und Schalter dreckig. Zimmer zur Straße hin nicht zu empfehlen. Fenster sind nicht schalldicht. Service und Frühstück waren ok. Die Speisen im Restaurant sind zu empfehlen.
5 out of 5
by Renete from Bergen, Norway

Best hotel in Letterkenny

Posted May 28, 2016 on Hotels
Spent 3 nights at the Radisson in Letterkenny. Large room, king size bed, clean. Overall the hotel was clean and tidy, with smiling staff. Good breakfast, with smoothies, fresh orange/grapefruit juice (you make it yourself) and good capuccino!! Good location, easy to park outside. Shops like M&S, Dunnes, HM across the street. Will return!
5 out of 5
by Eileen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
Staff were great, rooms were nice and food was good. I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
by Nicola

Take your own pillows

Posted May 12, 2016 on Hotels
Awful pillows
5 out of 5
by Grace

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Tim

Poor service.

Posted May 8, 2016 on Hotels
Slow service on book in and key did not work in room and no apology for inconvenience. Food was slow and service very poor. I was served by 3 different people as each time I had to leave my seat to go to the bar to ask for service.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Overnight stay for a wedding

Posted May 5, 2016
Quick and easy check in. Room was clean and spacious. Breakfast was good. Unfortunately I didn't make use of the spa facilities.