Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Hotel Near Roundabout

Posted Mar 28, 2016
Pros: Close to Aldi and Lidl
Cons: TV channels presented were, well, dull.
Location: It's on the outskirts of the town at a major roundabout.
It was okay. Pretty standard hotel, neither exemplary nor bad.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from glasgow

good location,good staff

Posted Mar 7, 2016
Pros: location,staff
Location: letterkenny is a pleasant place to walk around,locals very friendly. Good base for coastal areas,national park,irish speaking areas.
walking distance to main street,bars,restaurants,amenities and a good base for exploring further afield. Easy to find,car parking attached or nearby. A modern hotel that retains a family atmosphere. Very helpful and friendly staff. Rooms and public areas very clean. Room was good,good shower,fast wifi. A comfortable couple of nights spent here..will be back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central location

Posted Oct 23, 2015
A one night stay while travelling through the area. We asked for a slightly larger room and were given one at the back. It was spacious but the bed mattress was old and saggy. Not good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lisburn

Nice hotel in good location

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Good location for going into the town centre in Letterkenny! Within walking distance of bars and restaurants. Only criticism is noise from bar generates to rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Fantastic stay at the Station House

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: Great food, staff and accommodation
Cons: Nothing
Location: Great local pubs, plenty of shops
We only had one night in Letterkenny and the Station House was very near to main Street. We had a fantastic steak dinner, very reasonably priced and excellent quality. Rooms were very comfortable and very clean. I would have no hesitation to recommend this hotel. Letterkenny was great fun too, we listened to some traditional music in McGinleys nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Coventry, UK

Weekend break

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Pros: Location, staff, cleanliness and free car parking
Cons: Sort out the storage-a longer stay than a weekend and we wouldn't have been able to hang our clothes anywhere.
Location: Good location, although on a busy corner we weren't bothered by traffic noise.About a 10 minutes walk (uphill) to the many bars on Main Street
We found the Station House to be very nice. The rooms were clean and reasonably comfortable but the lack of storage for our clothes let the room down a little. The free parking at the rear of the hotel was great as is the location, being just a short walk to the many bars on the main street. The staff we met were very friendly and helpful, sadly we didn't eat at the hotel but lots of people were eating in the bar area and in the dining room so I would assume that it serves good food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cavan

Lovely hotel

Posted Sep 24, 2014
I've stay here all the time in Letterkenny, really lovely hotel, rooms are so comfortable & clean, hotel staff are so friendly & always happy to help, recommend this hotel very much
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tracey from Belfast

Impressive Hotel

Posted May 27, 2014
Location: Central
Very clean - Very good service - Fantastic food. Cant complain about a thing, all staff were very friendly and the service was very prompt.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lisa from Dublin

hotel of choice if staying in Letterkenny-superb!

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Pros: fantastic value for money, great food, friendly and helpful staff and added extras eg free wifi
hotel was well located within Letterkenny with good parking and it was easy to find. the rooms were large, modern with free wifi and had all of the amenities that one would hope to get. The staff were great - young, local, helpful and very friendly. the price of our stay was superb value for money and we even got a voucher for free tea and biscuits/muffins in the bar which was an extremely welcome gesture and much appreciated after our long trip. The hotel even honoured this voucher for other guests after they had checked out. will definitely be returning
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good generic hotel

Posted Sep 13, 2013
Nice clean room with standard facilities. Excellent price.