Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northern Ireland

Our stay at the Holyrood

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: The nice bar
Cons: I thinkk the decor in a lot of the rooms would need to be updated and the old tv's replaced with modern ones that work.
Location: The Holyrood is situated in the Center of the town, it is handy to get to pubs, restaurants & Amusements!
Myself & my husband stayed in this hotel on an overnight trip. We were very disappointed with the out-of-date technology & decor in our room. The T.V did not work, we were provided with only 1 towel between the 2 of us, and the decor in the room was outdated. We had to queue approx 10 minutes to get seated for breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fife, Scotland

Nice hotel by the beach

Posted Jan 24, 2015
The hotel looked very grand from outside. However, it looked a little tired inside but, in their defence, they were currently decorating. Staff friendly and breakfast very good. Would recommend. Excellent views of the ocean from our room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portadown northern Ireland

Very very good will be back

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Pros: The whole thing was excellent and we will be back with the rest of the family
Cons: Nothing
Location: Everything was at the door
Staff were very welcoming and friendly nye was a nite to remember in bundoran
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Petersburg, FL

A Well Located Old Classic, no frills

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: Comfortable, spacious
Cons: Card access instead of a large ket with the room number on it
Location: Surfing, strolling along the walking path on the bluffs above the strand/bluffs, golfing, very good music in the the Railway Bar nearby
Classic old hotel, with very large rooms. The plumbing and electricity are all up to date. Short walk to the walking path along the water. Bundoran has some incredible waterfront scenery..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Belfast

Good Location , Homely Atmosphere with Nice Staff

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: Warm and Homely
Cons: Décor and Free Entry to the nighclub for Guests of the hotel . Breakfast very Greasey and not freshly cooked .
Location: Excellent location beside the beach and in middle of Town
We stay here Regularly and Enjoy Our Stay . Its Homely and comfortable and Needs tidied up abit but all and all it is what it is and suits us when we stay . The Food in the restaurant we found a bit sloppy and Not Great . We went to the nightclub which was good fun but Guests shouldn't be charged to go in .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from irl

Great hotel. Close to all local amenities.

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Although hotel was great. Food ar the cavery was very poor.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Belfast

No way to get washed

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Despite asking several times for stopper for bath and wash hand basin hotel could not provide either, we were told by member of staff to plug hole with toilet roll!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from London

Decent Hotel

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Staff, bar, food in general.
Cons: The room decor was a bit tired, but did not cause any problem.
Location: Nicely located by the beach. Plenty of bars / restaurants for evening entertainment.
Quite enjoyed my stay here. Being August the hotel was full, mainly with families. The staff informed us on checking -in of the busiest time for breakfast and to avoid this time as there were likely to be queues. The staff actually coped very well with the large numbers and were generally pleasant and efficient. Cereals, toast, juices etc were buffet service, but the main cooked breakfast was served at the table. The food was good especially considering how many breakfasts they had to prepare. The hotel bar served a good variety of snacks and evening meals. The prices for food and drink were quite reasonable. I would stay at this hotel again but perhaps avoid August next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from mayo

Hotel very convenient to everything

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Pros: The Hotel was wonderful have a fantastic kids club there. The staff couldn't do enough for us so friendly. The food was gorgeous. Couldn't fault it.
Cons: Found no fault
Location: Location perfect, you can walk to everything, Beach, Adventure Park, Amusements, Water World.
Had a lovely few days in the Holyrood Hotel, from there we could walk to Water World, the Adventure Park, the Playground and the beach..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sinead from Ireland

Lovely hotel on the main street

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: Friendly Staff, Size of family room, Breakfast, Swimming pool,
Location: Hotel on the main street in bundoran, a few mins walk to the beach, to water world, the adventure park, the amusement centres, swimming pool on site
Totally enjoyed our stay in the Hollyrood Hotel - The Family room was a great size for 2 adults and 3 children - we loved the choice of breakfast options and the swimming pool was the highlight. Staff very friendly. Would recommend this hotel to all.