Ratings based on 122 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
48% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nicer than most but pricier than most

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Pros: Clean and newer than most.
Location: This is a very central location in the heart of District 1, most things are short walk away.
I usually stay on this street, there are several hotel choices within a same block (maybe 5 or 6). Most of them are slightly cheaper. I paid $40/night at a "discounted" rate, and i would say that is a realistic rate for this type of property, as I usually pay around $30/night, but this hotel is a little bit nicer. Not much to say, the staff was nice and helpful. The doorman was a little annoying with offers to find my a "massage" girl, he was offering it to me 2-3 times a day, basically every time I returned to my room. The rooms are nice and clean, my first room did have some kind of bug infestation, they changed my room without a problem and i didn't see any more bugs.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from A

Unpleasant experience

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: Staff overall is helpful. Close to the airport. Nothing special. Don't keep asking me to add more here. It's very unfriendly to users. me
Cons: 1) smell 2) insects inside hotel room 3) toilet can't flush well 4) no hot water and even water in my hotel room 5) had to change room 6) staff kept asking me for money
Location: There are many massages,spa service around
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
The rooms are clean and great location. Helpful staff! Nice and Friendly receptionist Jolie, and chamber helper Lucy. It's an asset to such good staff!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kuala Lumpur

Very centralised. Close to the shopping area.

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Overall my stay was good and as expected, as this place is recommended by friends. Very clean, effiecient and friendly staff and the location is very strategic for shoppers. For the standard of a 3star and its price, I think its a good deal.
5 out of 5
by Darren from Townsville

Gem

Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels
Love staying here when I stay in HCMC, staff are absolutely fantastic and breakfast is must..
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Will be back again...

Posted Jun 9, 2016 on Hotels
Good house keeping, make up room even after 9pm. Walking distance to good cafe L'Usine and Italian restaurant Ciao Bella.
4 out of 5
by Michael from Reno, Nv

King of the 2day holiday

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
Good stay. Some staff not so friendly and other staff very friendly and helpful. I was there to explore and be on adventure so I don't care much about the hotel treatment and amenities. I'm not there to just be in the hotel anyway
4 out of 5
by Edward from Issan

Posted Feb 4, 2016 on Hotels
Good value for the price, right in the heart of District One. Helpful staff. Breakfast buffet was fine, since I don't mind eating Asian food for breakfast. Good coffee! Room was nicely appointed, but very small. Very small bathroom. My big negative is that there was no chair in the room, only a stool to sit on. I need a comfortable chair in a hotel room, so I wouldn't book here again, unless I spent more money for a VIP room.
5 out of 5
by Stephen from Ft. Lauderdale, FL

Great Hotel In A Great Location

Posted Jan 28, 2016 on Hotels
Clean and comfortable hotel in the midst of all sights in Ho Chi Minh City. Great price for a great hotel.
4 out of 5
by Shuji

Posted Jul 18, 2015 on Hotels
Good enough!