Ratings based on 257 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Comfortable bed, great location

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Pros: Good bedding, air-cond work really well, fast internet.
Cons: As most rooms are without window, room can be benefited with air freshener to get ride of the smell of dam when air-condition is not on.
Location: Locate at one of the good streets of Saigon, it's central so it's within walking distance to most touristic places and shopping centres.
This is our third times stay in this hotel, the location is great, good feather down pillow and bedding. Nice breakfast place.
5 out of 5
by Nicholas

Great value

Posted Oct 16, 2017 on Hotels
Good value for money. Excellent location. Friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2017
Thank you for staying at Hotel Catina Sai Gon recently and we hope that you have enjoyed your stay
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed only for the smell of the room

Posted Oct 7, 2017 on Hotels
The check in was smooth and normal ..not very welcoming not impolite...when I got to the room I found it odd that the door was wide open as though it was airing out.. I have never been to any other hotel s and found this, I went in and couldn’t get the door closed and called the front desk to close, the I notice the smell even before I closed the door... musty and overbearing like the carpet got wet and was drying out, the man who was there to open the door said turn the air condition to very cold.. I did.. and I still couldn’t breathe in all my years of traveling I have never had such a stifling smelly room... I know the room didn’t have window but that’s not there reason for the smell, the room I was in in Hanoi for a week had no window and smelled normal.. even the corridor smelled fresher than this room.. within hour my nose were clogged and back of my throat was itching, the hotel was full so I couldn’t Change room I was told. For the entire stay I avoided the room but just for sleep, when I wa in the room I slept in a face mask and used all the time ... The room is a big and clean looking room I must admit so why is this room smell like this...room 208 ..I even notice room 206 door was wide open for a day so they are aware of the problem yet they say they never had a complaint ..wow.. I doubt this..when I was checking out the man at the desk was quite sour and could barely murmur thanks for staying....the younger front desk male and females were always very pleasant
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good stay despite having no window

Posted Aug 31, 2017 on Hotels
It was good value for money. But the website should be clear that some rooms have no window.
4 out of 5
by Andri

Five stars hotel room in a small hotel

Posted Jun 8, 2017 on Hotels
it's a nice small hotel in down town HCMC close to tourist objects, shopping centers from branded shops to bazaar, restaurants and a mosque. Big plus for the hotel room; nice bed, amenities and interior.
4 out of 5
by Linda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Yi-Ting

Okay

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
Close to everything, but a bit noisy since it's on the busy street. Room too close to smoking area, creating a smoky room. Room wasn't as expected.
5 out of 5
by Remy B

Great hotel!

Posted Mar 2, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel. Excellent location. Despite being on a busy street, our room had no traffic noise. Buffet breakfast was wonderful and room was clean and spacious. My only quibble would be that the staff didnt always speak english very well. I would absolutely stay here again
5 out of 5
by Kamal

Excellent location in posh district 1.

Posted Jan 10, 2017 on Hotels
We lived are stay in Catina and booked it again forcour return trip to ho chi Minh city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice stay here

Posted Jan 9, 2017
The staff very accommodating, helpful and friendly but professional. The room was comfortable. Some beds hurt my back but not this one. Good location with city services handy.