Ratings based on 465 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from singapore

Under rated hotel

Posted Dec 8, 2017
Although Huong Sen is rated 3 stars, it’s definitely more than that. The staff are all superbly friendly and helpful, very accommodating and attentive to your needs. My fourth stay, and more to come, at Huong Sen. Never crossed my mind to stay in a different hotel whenever I am at Ho Chih Ming.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

First impressions -- very good.

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Pros: Not a modern, character-less place.
Location: It`s too soon to know.
After one night (of three) I`m happy, partly thanks to good, quiet air-con -- the higher-quality room which (it now appears) I booked looks over the main street (noisy) -- and, with the windows closed and air-con switched on, a much-needed full night`s sleep was the reward. Otherwise, all good, too: a quality place with everything working well. Staff v. friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2017 by Linh ( Ms.) - Reservation Dept., Hotel Management
Thank you for your staying with us. We appreciate it. Hope to welcome you to our hotel next time.
4 out of 5
by scott

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 1, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 31, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Noel

If you're OK with supporting Vietnamese govt...

Posted Aug 26, 2017 on Hotels
....then stay here. If you want to support local PEOPLE? NOT GOVT? Choose another place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canberra

Nice hotel in central location

Posted Aug 23, 2017
A mid-range hotel in a good location close to the old quarter and a range of very good restaurants and bars in Pasteur St just a few minutes walk. Stayed in the premier room which was worth the extra price. Breakfast was forgettable though and one is better off having it at one of the nearby places.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

Close to business end of town

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Pros: Helpful staff who dod what they could to help whenever possible.
Cons: Breakfast should go at least until 10 and being outdoors gets very hot when the sun is shining and areas get wet when it rains.
Location: Lots of coffee shops and places to eat.
The hotel is comfortable and convenient for the business end of town not s much for most of the tourist locations. The morning wake up with the very loud music from the government can be a bit annoying and the early finish 9:00am for breakfast seems strange. Front of house staff and room cleaning staff were very helpful and friendly.
5 out of 5
by Mihajlo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 6, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Matthieu

Old hotel, very bad wifi

Posted Aug 1, 2017 on Hotels
The most annoying is the wifi connection. It did not work at all or when it worked (2 or 3 times in 2 days) it was very slow. The hotel is quite old, as well as linen, I had black / brown spots on all the towels... I could hear my neighbors as the walls are very thin. The breakfast is average, in quantity and quality. The only good thing is the location, very close to shopping area and attractions. If I come back to Ho Chi Minh, i won't stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Good hotel but with ups and downs

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Pros: Friendly, helpful staff, good breakfast, nice cleaning and laundry services.
Cons: Every goddamn night there was heavy roadworks outside my window. Impossible to sleep. Otherwise: facilities are slightly elderly and worn. Hallway car
Location: Very central, in heart of District 1.
Pros: Friendly, helpful staff, good breakfast, nice cleaning and laundry services. Cons Every goddamn night there was heavy roadworks outside my window. Impossible to sleep. Otherwise: facilities are slightly elderly and worn. Hallway carpets need replacing, bathroom finishing need lick of paint and cleaning off and especially - advertised roof-top pool is *tiny*!