Ratings based on 294 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pewsey, UK

Great hotel, awesome breakfast and rooftop pool!

Posted Aug 13, 2017
Stayed Aug 17. Great family room with plenty of space. Breakfast was fab. Good location in downtown HCMC for exploring and for local restaurants. Lobby staff could have been sharper. But would stay again, no doubt.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Too cool

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Wind from air conditioner dilectly hit me on bed.I could not change the direction. Hotel stuff are good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NZ

Good hotel in the heart of the city

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: The staff were amazing.
Cons: Window seals and a range of pillow types.
Location: Able to walk to all the main attractions.
A very warm welcome and a well prepared check in from fantastic staff. Unfortunately there was building works 24/7 happening across the street and the windows did not seal to block the noise. This combined with very firm beds and pillows meant a poor sleep the first night. However, the hotel facilities were great, the breakfast buffet amazing, and a good pool and roof top bar made an overall pleasing stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Recommended for family stay!

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Thankful for allowed for early check-in as I was travelling with elderly and young kids, appreciate the efforts! Friendly staff!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Nice garden oasis

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: I liked the free bike hire (soft seat on back for a pillion passenger). You can ride in to the old town and practise your haggling and eating.
Cons: It would be good if less noise came through from adjacent rooms and the pool was cooler.
Location: Easy, slow 10-15 min ride into the old town of Hoi An. Staff are happy to organise tours of My Son, Marble Mountains and Monkey Mountain.
The garden and old style buildings here makes for a peaceful environment. Staff are helpful and you can book in for a treatment in the spa at very short notice, which is handy. The pool is nice but the water gets warm through the day if the weather is hot. Noise comes through from adjacent rooms so if you have neighbours who have heated discussions at 5:30 am (like we did) you will be up too.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 21, 2017 on Hotels
Spa has the BEST massage therapists EVER!
4 out of 5
by Christine

Great Location!

Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
- Room: Very large and clean. Lacking decor? Seemed a bit empty. - Service: Everyone was kind, helpful, and spoke great English. A bit standoff-ish compared to other people we encountered in North and Central Vietnam. Maybe it's a Southern thing? - Location: Perfect! This is the main reason we stayed at Paragon. Walking distance of all the main attractions of District 1!
3 out of 5
by Mandy

Posted Jun 4, 2017 on Hotels
Need to improve on their service. Don't understand why is it a dangerous issue to ask for an iron to iron my clothes and insist that I have to use their laundry service.
3 out of 5
by Wen Lon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London/Hong Kong

Good location but lacking

Posted May 5, 2017
Good convenient location, however room size and facilities are sub par compared to other Paragon hotels. Pool is just an oversized jacuzzi.