Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Your comfort really depends on the room you get

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: Basement rooms
When we first arrived at Roseland Point we were put in one of their basement rooms with no windows. This room was terrible. It smelled of mold, probably because it's in a basement with limited circulation. There was black mold on the side of the bath tub up the wall, the tub didn't fit properly against the wall and when you showered the water sprayed everywhere, the cleanliness of the sheets was hard to judge because the lights were so dim. My Husband and I arrived late so we decided to stay, but we asked about rooms with windows. You have to pay extra for those and there wasn't one available that night, but we were staying for three nights and there was one available for the other two. We decided to pay for the upgrade, but we also had picked out a hostel to go to that had good reviews if the room was in the same condition. The second room we were in on the 4th floor was much cleaner. The tub and shower fit better, and there was no mold. There was also a window. Overall the staff there were very friendly and helpful, the breakfast was pretty good, and the location was great. You really just need to make sure you get the right room. I think you also get what you pay for a bit in Ho Chi Min, it's not as cheap as the rest of the country. I don't think I would stay there again, but it's not bad for the cost once you get the right room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Great hotel great location staff are very friendly And helpful . Would suggest to book room at rear of hotel only because of early road noise
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

nice and close to shopping

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Pros: very convenient location. fast and good service. very helpful staff
Location: shopping and massage
very convenient location. fast and good service. very helpful staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Standard hotel but needs updating

Posted May 26, 2017
Overall for the price it's ok. Photos make it look more contemporary than it is. Staff were great. Shower terrible as the fixing to the wall positioned it pointing in a weird direction and there was no sealant around the bath.
3 out of 5
by don from vancouver canada

Posted May 23, 2017 on Hotels
It works for me when I am in Siagon I like to hang out at clubs and airea near there.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted May 4, 2017 on Hotels
Good hotel with friendly and helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Affordably rates around location.

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Pros: Price
Cons: No amenities
Location: Shopping mall, food, drinks
Affordably rates around location. The shopping mall is just around the corner.
4 out of 5
by Alice

Excellent hotel

Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Hotels
Enjoyed the stay at the hotel. Very friendly staff. Beds are comfortable. Location is best. Quiet at night and close to all sightseeing attractions. Breakfast could have more options for breakfast - right now it is more of a lunch buffet, but still you can have cereal, bread and eggs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Affordable hotel around this area

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: Noise level
Location: Shopping malls
Check in was smooth. The location is great with shopping centers nearby. There are many food and restaurant to choose from staying at this location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Affordable stay

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Pros: The staff and the price.
Cons: Room abit old
Location: Shopping mail, Eon 51, food, restaurant and pubs
Awesome staff and it is one of the more affordable hotel nearby this area.