Ratings based on 213 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Great location, but some issues

Posted Jan 14, 2018
Pros: Location, breakfast, staff
Cons: Room needs to be renovated badly.
There was mold in the bathroom and main room. The carpet was wrinkled and stained badly. The room smelled very musty. Good breakfast with great restaurant view and friendly staff. Can't beat the location right across from a Mosque near Dong Khoi. Lots of interesting stuff going on close to the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2018 by Tee Nguyen (E-commerce cum Reservation), Hotel Management
Dear Mr. David Faibisch, Thank you for taking the time to share of your recent stay at Saigon hotel. We greatly appreciate your feedback is extremely valuable to us and also thank you for the kind words regarding the breakfast at Restaurant and our staff. We apologize your stay was unsatisfactory, your feedback was shared with our team and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome your back and exceed your expectations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 13, 2017
I stayed for 11 Nights in Hotel Saigon.the Hotel is exzellent The breakfast is ok.very nice and friendly Stuff.Frank
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Good service

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Good location, nice staff. Recommend for traveler who want to go out
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore, KL, Manila

Good Value

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Pros: Everything
Location: Opera house is around the courner.
Close to major 5 star hotels to attend business conference without breaking your budget. They pressed my shirt for next day after normal hours, Staff was very helpfill, room was very clean, hot water in shower right away no wait. Great hotel in good location. I will stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2017 on Hotels
Fair, should tell guests about the fine points of Vietnam customs or hotel regulations, eg can not bring guest to the room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Nice hotel easy to find

Posted Sep 25, 2017
1 night stay, staff helped out when needed. Clean and economical .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kuala Lumpur

Great value for money in a convenient location

Posted Aug 24, 2017 on Orbitz
Check-in was a breeze, even though we arrived early at 12pm. Room and bathroom were super clean & in tip-top condition. In fact this was the cleanest bathroom that we've ever experienced (even better than 5-star hotels). Loved the cold a/c and strong water pressure. The fruit plate was a nice touch. Breakfast selection was limited but tasty enough. Staff were polite and helpful throughout our whole stay. Our only gripes: the mattress could be more comfortable and the mini fridge was not really cold.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newcastle. Aust.

Location .location. Hidden gem

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: Walk off street, no steps.
Location: Loved the location, walking distance to best restaurant, Lucky Plaza, Supermarket. Atmosphere, busy.
Would recommend, liked the friendly smiling staff, position is fabulous , walking distance to Dhon Koi street, lots of shops, money changer close by. Breakfast was great. Will be back next week. thank you all for such a pleasant stay. Thank you.
5 out of 5
by Ari

Very recommended hotel

Posted Aug 11, 2017 on Hotels
Located in the very strategic place for shopping and pray (for moslem), service is excellent, room and toilet are very clean. Very recommend for such a business trip but due to lack of swimming pool perhaps for leisure trip is not match unless your purpose in this hotel is only bed and breakfast and then go out for sight seeing and shopping.