Ratings based on 379 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alexandria, Egypt

Nice hotel with great location

Posted Aug 3, 2017
Very nice spacious, clean and comfortable rooms. The hotel has a very good location close to the metro and there is a bus stop right across the street. The staff is good but could be more helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ventura, CA

Great place to stay

Posted Aug 1, 2017
The location of the hotel is perfect. Near subway and in a good neighborhood. I felt safe walking around with my luggage at night and returning late the rest of my days. The staff were really helpful and kind. Room was really clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Great hotel in very good location

Posted Jul 21, 2017
The room was very nice, the staff were very helpful. It's only a few minutes walk from the subway. I had a great time there and would book it again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Durham, UK

Disappointed - requiring upgrade

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Pros: Nothing - it's gone downhill in the last two years. Staff were ok at best.
Cons: Exterior of the hotel. Customer service. More reasonable requests for customer room service deposits.
Location: Close to subway - five minute walk. This is then 10-15 minutes to main city centre. Also close to Workers Stadium and Sanlitun (lots of bars).
My main issues with this hotel are: 1) it had not been kept up to the expected standards since my last trip here two years earlier. The exterior of the hotel looks dated with some parts of the building requiring upgrading / repairing. Even the sign on the hotel could do with a clean! 2) upon checking in I was asked for a cash deposit. My hotel room was fully paid for through Expedia. The deposit requested was Almost the same amount I had paid for two weeks stay. The hotel reception (3 of them) insisted I must pay this. I advised I wanted to cancel the booking because if this. The hotel said I couldn't. 3) attitude of the hotel manager / booking department. Having had the issues mentioned at (2) I contacted Expedia. Three Expedia agents tried contacting the hotel - who the kept refusing to discuss with Expedia and would then hang up (according to the Expedia agents). Expedia eventually advised me they would refund the majority of my hotel costs (it took them two days with numerous emails to the hotel) and I arranged to book another hotel via Expedia. Upon checking out the receptionist told me I couldn't! They advised there booking department had not received any contact from Expedia and had not received any emails. They attempted to stop me leaving - I ignored them and left as agreed with Expedia.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Canada

Good hotel

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: Clean and cool with a pool
Cons: More English speaking staff
Location: Workers stadium is nearby for a little soccer action and good eats all around.
Check in was a breeze, but some mix up on the room. The ac did not work proper, so we changed rooms next day. The rooms are a bit small, but clean and cool. That's what you need in Beijing in the summer!! Beds are comfortable. Great location to subway and some decent food around there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2017
This hotel is quite and also have good service. The room is small which I was stay. But is the cheaper one, so I think is fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 1, 2017
Pros: Comfortable and spacious room.
Cons: More english speaking staff.
Location: Great restaurants and two supermarkets across the road.
The hotel is a little far from key attractions (6km to Forbidden City) but Dongsi Shitoao metro station is a 5-10 minute walk. Very few staff know English but most are eager to help. I had some good meals at the restaurants across the road and there is a supermarket to stock up on fruit or snacks for your day trips and a bank to change money. Overall great hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Beautiful hotel

Posted May 29, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Cons: There were a couple of tiles coming loose in the bathroom shower and looked as if they had been like that for sometime. More frequent checks required.
Location: Cannot comment as we only stayed a night.
A very classy hotel which is excellent value for money. The staff were very helpful and the food was good. The room was comfortable although the mattress was a little too firm for my wife and I.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed for three nights. Everything is good. Easy access to food places.
3 out of 5
by andrew

$160 room worth $60

Posted Mar 31, 2017 on Hotels
"$160" room on sale at "$81". This was not a $160 room, wasn't a $81 room either. Maybe $60 is more appropriate. Room was very small compared to photos of it. Mold in shower and this was said to be a "non-smoking" room but deffinately smell of smoke. I don't write reviews often and I've stayed in maybe 150-200 Chinese hotels. For the price (ended up being $90+ after tax) there's much better out there. Funny thing was my cab driver warned me that this hotel has gone down hill, but I disregarded it as we arrived and I saw a Bentley out front. I won't stay there again given the many other options.