Ratings based on 136 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by rahul

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by John from Beijing

Past its Sell by date

Posted Jun 1, 2017 on Hotels
poor, hotel is old and not very clean. Shower not good, there a better hotels for slightly more money.
1 out of 5
by Richard

Run don't stay here

Posted May 20, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was dirty. Run down things did not work
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SYDNEY

Not a Clean place to Stay

Posted May 19, 2017
Pros: Close to the Tianamen Square
Cons: Cleanliness
Location: CLOSE to Tianamen Tourist attractions
The corridors are dirty and dusty. The rooms a worn out and outdated. A/C didn't seem to work. Staff speaks a little English.
1 out of 5
by Lisbeth

Bad hotel experience

Posted May 13, 2017 on Hotels
Worst hotel experience I've ever had. The rooms were dirty (dirty carpet floor) and the beds were rock hard. And only 2 of the staff speaks english. However the worst part was the trip we got arranged with the receptionist to the Great Wall. Massive scam. She took us up some illegal way and had us climbing the fence to get on to the wall (saved money on not buying us our tickets). Because she worked in the hotel we trusted her. However, after we came back to hotel we were pretty upset and got it all refunded. They also had a tour to the wall that takes you to lots of places and not just to the great wall (they will say only to great wall though to sell it to you). So, if you are planning on going to the great wall- get a different hotel where they actually listen to what you want and what you don't want.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
Good for the price, great location. The location is not where it says on the maps.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
The front desk and restaurant staff need to be more proficient in English to provide a better service to foreigners. I found the carpet and the bathroom in my room not being very clean. The variety of food in the breakfast buffet was good. The hotel should provide a better map and directions of how to get to the hotel from the nearest train/bus station.
5 out of 5
by Ehab

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Dec 27, 2016
I supposed to stay for 2 nights but my flight was delayed due to bad weather. So I stayed only 1 night with late check in but the staff found me the guide tour for short time notice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay for the Location, Not the Service

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
We got the room that was without the window and was a big mistake. The room was stuffy, the carpet was dirty and the bed was extremely hard. We had no choice but to give feedback to the staff. The condition was made worse when the air-con system was not working at its best. The hotel finally relented and changed another room for us. The staff at the counter was not friendly and could not provide us with basic directions to the different tourist attractions despite the fact that I can converse in good mandarin - e.g. question on how to get to the Great Wall of China was met with "I am not sure because I have never been there before." When I asked the tourist attractions around the hotel, the front desk personnel retorted," You need to know where you want to go before I can give you the direction!"