Ratings based on 768 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NewYork

Nice hotel.

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Experience was wonderful , but the breakfast price is too expensive.
5 out of 5
by Robert

Perfect Location and Service

Posted Sep 18, 2017 on Hotels
The service, food and location were excellent. In particular Riven, Lisa and Nancy treated us very well. The breakfast was excellent and the hotel restaurant was also great and affordable for lunch and dinner.
5 out of 5
by Sarah

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Little old but good condition, excellent location

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: location
It is a old 5 stars hotel, but the condition is still ok. The best part of this hotel is the location. It sits in the central location of all main attractions. It takes only 5 minutes walking to Wangfujing street. The staffs there are very polite and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buffalo NY

Beautiful luxury hotel in the Best Location

Posted Aug 31, 2017
After a Spartan experience in other Chinese cities, it was wonderful to be greeted so kindly at the NUO. Most all of the staff spoke enough English. The standard room is a suite and well appointed and maintained. The concierges were helpful and knowledgeable. The best part is also the location. Walking distance to the Forbidden City, Tian Amen Square and the beautiful Beijing Cultural Museum. Along the back of the hotel is a great shopping area with many delicious restaurants. STAY HERE, you won't be disappointed
3 out of 5
by Chao

outdated

Posted Aug 16, 2017 on Hotels
spacious room but bathroom and facility outdated,would recommond other for this price
4 out of 5
by Michael

Beijing City Stay

Posted Aug 15, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent hotel with plenty to see and do nearby. Great for the shopping, sightseeing and Metro lines. Excellent comfy beds and plenty of space. Well worth the money.
5 out of 5
by Yiu Kwok Peter Felix

Exceptional Hospitality in China

Posted Jul 31, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel staff found out that I stayed at their hotel before. As a token of appreciation, they checked me in to the biggest suite on the 4th floor, facing Chang An Avenue. I was so delighted! To make me even happier, they polished my leather shoes for free and kept my suite so neat and tidy every day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 3, 2017
Dear Value Guest I would like show our highly appreciation to you of sharing your accommodation experience in Beijing Hotel NUO. Awaiting of an opportunity of your next stay to provide high standard service again. Allen Xu Director of Sales & Marketing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

Ideal hotel if you have food allergies.

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Pros: Quality rooms, menu for those with allergies or dietary needs, helpful staff with excellent English.
Cons: No
Location: Fantastic central location.
My wife has a gluten allergy and is very ill even if there is just slight contamination. The hotel staff made the restaurant aware and they took special care of her each time she entered the restaurant. The menu lists meals for allergies and diets, just like in Europe. We did not expect this in China, brilliant. They even made gluten free Bread each day for her, but if you also have a lupin flower allergy it's wise to check if it is ok for you still. Outside the meals the hotel is elegant and grand and very handy for getting to the Forbidden city and Tianamen square are only 15 mins direct walk on the same road. the staff speak good English and are extremely helpful. If you can afford it take the hotel airport pick up and you are met at the plane entrance and escorted through the airport. If you want a high quality and friendly hotel this is the one to choose.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 3, 2017 by Allen Xu, Hotel Management
Dear Value Guest Thanks for sharing your accommodation experience at Beijing Hotel NUO. Glad to hear your satisfaction and compliment of hotel service and food and appreciate of that. Awaiting of an opportunity of your next stay to provide high standard service again. Allen Xu Director of Sales & Marketing
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 26, 2017 on Hotels