Ratings based on 508 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus, Ohio

Not enough people spoke English.

Posted Nov 10, 2017
But still it was a great hotel to stay at. Thanks to google translate, we were fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Great hotel close to the city center

Posted Nov 9, 2017
Pros: Close to city center.
Cons: Registration staff to understand English better. However, they did well.
Location: 10 minute walking distance to the subway. Lots of bike shares right in front of the hotel. Easy to get anywhere in the city from this location.
This is a great hotel. Very clean. Great restaurants and swimming pool. Unfortunately the staff speak very little English. Expedia indicates that hotel shuttle available from airport to hotel but need to call hotel prior. When we called, staff did not quite understand what we wanted. So we ended up having to take taxi to hotel and used Didi to get back to airport. The good thing was that the taxi and Didi cost was quite reasonable for the distance - 140 Yuan for taxi and 100 Yuan if you use Didi.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from calgary

Nice hotel. Better than I expected

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Friendly staff. Food was good. A little pricy but it beat walking around trying to find a place. The staff were very kind. Some didn’t speak English but most did. Room was nice. A bit small but that’s ok. I had requested a rollaway bed through Expedia. They had no idea what that even was. So don’t expect a rollaway bed if you request one. Other than that we had a good experience. We were only there for 3 days but it worked for us
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

This is a 3 star hotel

Posted Sep 27, 2017
Pros: Location and airport shuttle
Cons: Put this hotel to a four star or three star category so that it will not misleading people next time.
Location: Beijing train station, Forbidden city, Wangfujing Shopping Street, etc.
This hotel is definitely over rated. It will be considered as a 3 star hotel in North America. Hotel facility is very cold and out of date. Other than that, everything is good. Hotel location is very central and there is a shuttle bus from the hotel to airport every half an hour.
5 out of 5
by jiexiao

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 12, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 24, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by David

Great hotel, nice location

Posted Jul 28, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel close to the subway and all major attractions
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2017 on Hotels
Pleasant stay in this hotel. Everything was perfect. The view of Changan avenue was fascinating.
5 out of 5
by Charles

A superior hotel by any standards

Posted Jul 13, 2017 on Hotels
I have stayed at this hotel several times and it is superior to any other hotel. In terms of cleanliness, service, and decor, it cannot be beat. The Gold level is the best value at any hotel and will satisfy the most exquisite taste. You will not be disappointed.
5 out of 5
by Felix

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels