Ratings based on 196 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Close to Train Station

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Good location. Convenient to main train station. Difficult to get to though due to traffic patterns and taxis do not drive in there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 16, 2017
Location: Location is good, near Beijing Railway Station, within walking distance.
I feel this hotel is very good and recommend it to others. It is clean, nice, and quite.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Great location.

Posted May 20, 2017
Upon arrival I was greeted and my luggage was handeled by the hotel staff. Checking in was very simple and I was in my room with in 5 min.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palo Alto, CA

Good hotel in center of Beijing.

Posted May 8, 2017
Good location in the center of Beijing. The hotel and facilities were good, and a price much better to a comparable hotel in downtown NY. I liked the included breakfast, they filled my camelback for the day with water. I liked the lobby restaurant with a seafood buffet, and the ATM to easily get more local currency.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Hotel in Beijing makes you feel at home

Posted May 2, 2017 on Orbitz
The best part about the Marriott is that its nestled up to the ancient city wall and looks like you are not even in the city. The hotel is modern, lively, well run, great service and super comfortable rooms. Great to be able to get HBO and other American television.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alameda California

Very nice hotel . The staff is was AMAZING!

Posted May 2, 2017 on Orbitz
The staff was welcoming and very helpful. They made me feel like I was the most important guest in the hotel. I will definitely stay here again .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Israel

Nice staff, nice hotel, close to the subway

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Cons: The lobby definitely needs some places to sit... A few sofas and armchairs will make a huge difference.
Location: Close to subway station and railway station. Many fast-food places - like KFC, McDonalds, Mr. Lee.
Nice hotel, very nice staff! I highly recommend to include breakfast while ordering the room. If you decide to buy breakfast separately at hotel "bistro" - it will be very expensive and will not worth the money you pay. There is a Sea Food restaurant at the hotel - you can have a great dinner there for a good price. The only thing that was not good - there was no view - just some awful wall that obscured half of the window. Room no. 5059.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pa

Excellent Hotel in Beijing

Posted Apr 6, 2017 on Orbitz
Clean, comfortable rooms Excellent buffet breakfast featuring western and Chinese foods Staff spoke very good English Gym - treadmills would not go faster than 0.8 km/hr - rest of equipment and indoor pool were fine Concierge helpful in arranging for tours
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel and service were amazing; they even let us shower and use the spa facilities until our room was ready. We arrived at 6 AM. However the area does not have any vibe for 2 young ladies that would like to walk, eat or shop around. The area is good if you want to have access to the train station not for touristic attractions, shops nor restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Nice Hotel in a secluded and quiet neighborhood.

Posted Mar 31, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: The room was large with two very comfortable double beds. Most of the staff speak English well. The Buffet Breakfast was excellent for Westerners.
Cons: Need to do a better job vacuum the dust around the edges of the wall and the furniture, and remove the stubborn stains on the floor in the bathroom.
Location: Near the remains of the Ming City Wall. 6 minutes walk to the subway station. 9 minutes walk to the Beijing Railway Station.
This Hotel meets the Marriott standard of excellence. It is located in a quiet and safe neighborhood. The staff, always providing outstanding services, was courteous and helpful, especially, one of the doorpersons helped us with our luggage, on the night of our arrival, from the hotel entrance through a long walkway to the check-in lobby and then to the room; Angus (one of the concierges on duty) gave us useful direction by subway to my favorite restaurant, Bianyifang (one of the best Peking Duck eatery) in the New World shopping center near Chongwenmen Outer Street, and arranged for two taxicabs to take us to the airport; Alla, one of the staff in the Executive Lounge, helped us to print out our boarding cards for our departure flights. We had such a wonderful experience here that we would, certainly, stay at this Hotel, again, in the near future.