Ratings based on 555 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from British Columbia, Canada

Close to the main sights of Beijing

Posted Dec 15, 2017
Pros: Comfortable and convenient.
Cons: The beds were somewhat hard.
Location: Within walking distance of the Forbidden City and Tiananmen Square.
Easy to find and check in. Good room and wifi. Some noise in hall way during the night. Felt like a local hotel as there were more Chinese than foreigners staying there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Panamá

Fair hotel for the price

Posted Nov 29, 2017
This hotel is a short walk to pedestrian road with a lot of shopping and dinning, it's very safe sourrounded by lot of public buildings. The hotel is small but with very nice chinesse decoration. The staff is extremely rude, even the chef in the breakfast yell at two guest and was slaming doors with a very bad mood. Breakfast is good enough. Rooms are very big but old, the bathroom door was broken and can't close. Shower needs deeper clean. If you are in a short stay in Beijin this hotel may fit your needs and budget
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location, decent room

Posted Nov 20, 2017
I stayed one night but wish I could have spent more time here. Great location, and not too hard to find. It was easy to get to from the airport (Airport train->subway->15 minute walk). Clean room, competent staff, and easy check-in.
4 out of 5
by Matthew

Great Location at a great price.

Posted Sep 12, 2017 on Hotels
Great stay there. The location is the best thing about this hotel. It is close to most sights and a 10 minute walk to the subway. The room was fine. It's not the life of luxury but given the price it worked for me. The breakfast was good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

With in walking distance to Tianmen Square

Posted Aug 23, 2017
The hotel is located inside an old Beijing Neighborhood, which may be hard to find for quite some people. However, if you walk around the hotel, you can get some good taste of "old" Beijing day-to-day life. The location is super good as many local attractions, Tianmen Square, Forbidden City, Wangfujing Shopping District, etc.are within walking distance.
4 out of 5
by Tara

More of a Hostel than a Hotel, but Good Vibes

Posted Jul 30, 2017 on Hotels
Probably the best feature about this hotel is that it is about a 15 minute walk to Tiananmen Square and the Forbidden City. From there you can easily get to other awesome China attractions like the National China Museum and Chairman Mao's Mausoleum. It had more of a hostel vibe than a hotel vibe, but I still got a double bed room all to myself. The bed was pretty comfortable. I think some parts in the bathroom could be redone. I can tell a lot of people have used the room before. Cleanliness wise it wasn't bad at all. The wifi was also really good. Because it's a place where actually a lot of other foreigners stay, the staff spoke English and were overall friendly. Different from other places I stayed at in China, they had a cooler where you get beer, juice, water etc. at the front desk which I thought was nice especially if I wanted water for the next day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from turkey

Nice hotel, close to Forbidden city

Posted Jul 29, 2017
The hotel location and price is available. İ can stay again at next TİME.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hostel close to Forbidden City

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Pros: The hotel is in a walking distance to the Forbidden City and to Tiananmen Square.
Cons: The rooms need to be painted, the beds to be upgraded and the bathrooms need to be renovated. Plus, turn off some of the night lights outside.
Location: We walked to the Forbidden City and to Tiananmen Square, as well as to the newest restaurant and shopping areas nearby.
Jade Hotel is a hostel that was upgraded on paper to a 3-star hotel. Don't expect much. The two bed rooms are very small. The bathroom was a big disappointment: a curtain separates the shower from the rest of the bathroom and there is a hole in the floor for drainage. The conditions are minimum.
5 out of 5
by Kathy

Easy waking and great location

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
Great location - walking distance to great shopping, The Forbidden Palace. Tianamem Square and metro stations. The staff were very helpful and friendly. Not a party place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel in centre of beijing

Posted May 28, 2017
Pros: Location and facilities
Location: Strategic location
Good hotel in centre of beijing. Recommended for all