Ratings based on 93 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.4 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by Traumatized Guest from Washington, DC

Horrible Stay! Left quickly.

Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
I had a very hard time finding this place. The entrance is in an alley way. I was given a room downstairs without windows which was fine, however there is a restaurant downstairs and a bathroom and those smells just linger into your room which is nauseating. There were a lot of fruit fly and gnats flying in the room. The shower floods the entire bathroom and a little ends up in the room. The bed is really hard. I then saw several roaches at which point I decided to leave. I had booked 3 nights, but after this I just could not. This place is horrible. The staff does not speak any English and was not able to understand why I wanted to check out.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

Very close to Subway station

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Convenience for people who just need to sleep only.. Next day can just go for 1 day trip or walk around the main streets
1 out of 5
by Cheng Lay from Malaysia

Bad room. Not again!!

Posted Jun 3, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel is in bad condition. My room num 107, next to a restaurant. The corridor is dirty. Once you entered the room, you could find a cockroach on the floor. You could also smell those food from the room. The room is stuffy without window. A/C is not cold. You can't sleep well as the bed is hard and you would hear cooking and cutleries sound from the room early morning.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Wolf in Sheep's Clothing

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: Chinese Style Decor. Manager was polite even if her staff were not.
Cons: The description on Expedia should be accurate! It is not a nice hotel with a spa and wifi, it is a budget hostel. It is very cheap for a reason.
Location: Convenience store & Bank on same road. Fairly long walk to Metro Station.
Took over an hour to check-in because I didn't have print-out of booking confirmation. No staff spoke English. However, manager was polite & good humoured. Bed was hard wood with very thin mattress. At 2am asked front-desk if we could move rooms. She said she'd show us another room in the morning. Morning shift had no knowledge of this. Very rude girl on reception made no effort to communicate, kept serving people behind me, to avoid dealing with me. Fine for back-packer or low budget travellers. Not as advertised! We checked out after 1 night to go to a 3-star hotel. I was told the beds were the same in all the rooms, they didn't have any with a real mattress.
2 out of 5
by Richard from Chicago, Illinois

Practice your Chinese

Posted Nov 12, 2014 on Hotels
I wanted to practice my Chinese so intentionally chose a hotel where none of the staff spoke English. I got to try out such phrases as "The TV still doesn't work" and "I thought there was supposed to be Wifi." But walk out the door and the location is excellent -- right next to the Line 5 subway station, a block from Xing Ba Ke (Starbucks) and 20 minutes from Tian'anmen.
3 out of 5
by Eric from California

Not a bad place to stay.

Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels
It was conveniently located near the subway line and a short walk to the Forbidden City area. Room quality was fine for such a budget price. Neighborhood was decent and near grocery stores.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MD, US

Be careful when you chose this hotel

Posted Jun 27, 2014
This hotel is close to attractions and public transportation. However, this hotel is not well managed and its conditions are old and some nonfunctional. In fact I was mislead by its official description, which is overstated and/or inaccurate. For example, it doesn't have wifi inside and I ordered "Deluxe Double Room" but actually got a standard room. The front desk didn't provide sufficient customer help and typically answered "I don't know". For cost, it is overvalued for its charge comparing nearby same level hotels. So I don't recommend it.
1 out of 5
by J Singh from India

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels
The bed of hotel are very hard and even spring from mattress are seen from bed sheet, foul smell from washroom tiles are break the break fast is very third class the location is very bad and I will never stay there again
2 out of 5
by Martin from Denmark

not for foreign tourists

Posted Mar 27, 2014 on Hotels
NO WIFI, no one who speaks english, poor service. Old mis-maintained facilities. Big size room, okay for Chinese standard
1 out of 5
by Jack

Most Terrible hotel stay experience ever - Beijing

Posted Oct 24, 2013
Pros: Nil
Cons: Poorly uncultured couter staff and do not accept credit card payment as deposit.
We were very disappointed with our very first stay with hotel. When we first check in with the hotel the reception staff insisted that they would only accept cash for hotel deposit. They refused to accept credit card for deposit unless they charged us with an admin fee. When we requested their to see their supervisor, they rejected our request. 2 Upon checking in to the room, the toilet stinked and the room was run-down with old, dirty cupboard, wardrobe and also, toilet bowl with foul smell. 3 We regretted booking this hotel and we quickly checked out a couple of hours after successfully booking with another hotel.