Ratings based on 105 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small, cozy hostel in a central location

Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
Pro's: very friendly and helpful staff, mixed guests of both locals and tourists, central location with a lot of restaurants and smaller bars. Clean rooms with working air conditioning (cold and warm). It is located within a Hutong area. Con's: A bit challenging to find (of course that's only a problem the first time) and small shower. Summary: I would warmly recommend staying there and would also do so myself in case I visited Beijing again in the near future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 5, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

It felt like I was just at home with my family

Posted Oct 19, 2016
It felt like I was just at home with my family very clean people were very helpful everybody for the most part spoke English and really cared about your experience highly recommend it next year when I go I will stay here again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean hotel

Posted Sep 28, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is simple and neat, although it's situated in a very small lane in Nanluoguxiang. We checked into a very smelly room where someone smoked in the room, but the staff eventually helped to switch the room for us to solve the problem. We were generally happy with the room. Sound proof of the room is poor though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from south san francisco, ca

More than i expected.

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Let me tell you, it was my first time in China and i am glad i stayed here. It was not hard to find and everything was so close. The property has all the essentials, if you are looking for luxury and drastic buildings than no, this is not the place for you. But, if you are interested in simplicity but quality. Best place, really homi. Overall, i loved it, it was simple and great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Great hostel, everyone was super friendly and accommodating
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2016 by SUMMER, Hotel Management
Thank u so much for the good assessment
4 out of 5
by Grimur

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Ivelin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Sasha

Posted Mar 26, 2016 on Hotels
It was always a pleasure to come back to a clean, tidy, and warm (we visited in the midst of a cold Beijing winter) room at the end of a day. Staff were warm and welcoming, always ready to lend a helping hand or share advice. We did have some issue with the bathroom door, which we fixed ourselves, but there was never a doubt that the staff would have helped us out if necessary. The neighborhood is very lively, and the hutongs have many hidden gems if you're up to explore. The hotel is in a great location, close to many sightseeing destinations, restaurants / street food stalls and amenities, but nevertheless quiet and peaceful at night during the sleeping hours. Wifi strength was good as well, note however that we were not heavy users.
5 out of 5
by Filiz from Stockholm

Good location and atmosphere

Posted Dec 29, 2015 on Hotels
I were only staying in Beijing for 2 days and really had to spend my limited time on exploring the city. The location of the hotel was great for wandering around the neighborhood and going beck to the warm and comfortable room after a whole day of walking felt great. The place was calm and the staff was helpful and nice.